Spinach and Pasta Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
What a simple, fast to prepare meal that appield to all my family. The pan was emptied in no time at all! YummY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
delicious! I added ground lamb and extra spices, im sorry, but an adder am I!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Thompson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Siletz, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fruitland Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Yummy! I had a bag of frozen spinach in the freezer and thought I'd search an easy and tasty recipe. I found it here. I used penne instead of shell, because that was what was in my pantry, and I also added a can of diced tomatoes, for taste and color. Other than that I stuck to the recipe and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Kay

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Well, I used way to much pepper flakes, probably 2 spoons, after that we couldn't really recover, when i sauted them it made me and my husband cough and filled the whole house. I liked the spinach, my husband didn't. I also used asparagus but I didn't think the recipe had much flavor. It could be though that I just messed it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Good recipe, very simple and tastey. I added some chopped bell pepper to the garlic to give it a little more body. Was going to add some ragu, but decided it didn't need it. Used fresh spinach from the garden. A great, lunch and ready in 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Derby, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Hull, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Fantastic and easy dish. I used fresh spinach and sauteed it with a diced onion and the garlic after the onion softened rather than boil it. I also added cayenne and some chili powder as I'm a huge fan of spice. To fancy it up a little, you can also add a cup of heavy cream when adding the spinach and reduced to get a great cream sauce. To thicken the sauce, you can add a little corn starch and stir, slowly adding more until the consistency you want is reached; it shouldn't take more than 3 tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
This is a great and simple recipe. I used half a bag of fresh spinach and added fried onions and mushrooms. It was a delicious and filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda G.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
This is almost exactly what I made last night, before finding this :-) In my version I added a bit of white wine and chicken broth and threw in some thawed peeled shrimp just before the spinach. delightful combo :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Slywlf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooksville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This was a good recipe. I used fresh spinach and rotini pasta and added a can of garlic, basil and oregano seasoned tomatoes. Topped with shredded romano. Really healthy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
keep in mind people that a 10 oz pack of frozen spin. is more like a 16 oz pkg of fresh because it is already trimmed of all the waste so if you are using fresh go for the large bag
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Bognanni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States