Spinach and Pasta Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Great basic recipe. I definitely added parmesan to finish it off and it was great. Next time I'm going to try to add more veggies like asparagus and mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Very quick and easy dish. Recipe worked well for me - didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackbodhi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cork, County Cork, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
A little bland. Could use more spice. Not bad with lots of grated Parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
To prepare my spinach, I cooked up half a sweet onion in a frying pan with olive oil, then added garlic, then wilted a pound of fresh spinach. I then drained out the excess liquid. Then I tossed this mixture with the pasta, egg mixture, and bread crumbs (I used parmesan herb panko), and proceeded with the recipe as described. I cooked it covered except for the last 15 minutes so that the cheese wouldn't burn. My husband and I enjoyed this dish very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Not very flavorful. I added lots of extra oil, since it was dry. But it still tasted weird. My kids wouldn't eat it at all. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Good, but definitely needs some feta cheese on top. Plus, I steamed the spinach for 3 mins after the garlic (with a lid on top). That will keep the nutrients from disapearing when you drain the boiled water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Great recipe to use for a jump start! I cut back just a bit on the garlic and added some ricotta cheese. So yummy. I also cut back on the red pepper flakes, a little goes a long way with that spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Presecky Fetting

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I fixed this as a side dish and I will definately fix it again. I did'nt change it up, I liked it as is.!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Benton City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This is a keeper. My family loved it. Use fresh spinach. It's not much harder to wash it in a salad spinner and chop it up a little and you gain all the vitamins and freshness. hmm... I think I might like to make it again tonight.... topped with parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carrollton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MaLizGa
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
A solid four star - good hearty dinner. I added a can of fire roasted diced tomatoes, added mushrooms, sauteed an onion along with the garlic and used chili powder instead of pepper flakes. I warned my boyfriend about the spice factor - he laughed in my face and jacked up his plate with red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States