Spinach and Pasta Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
What a dissapointment! Thought this was going to be good, after reading a few reviews that had given it to their kids...But it's way too spicy for my 6 & 10 year old to eat! It's even a little too spicy for me. I added Parmesan and Romano cheese to it because I felt it was a little bland. Maybe I should have used cayenne pepper instead :( Had to throw it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Block

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
It was ok. I used fresh spinach and subbed paprika for red pepper flakes. Found it kinda bland. Ate it but did not finish leftovers :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissMorticia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Prescott Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This dish was unbelievable! It was just simply delicious! My kids are picky eaters. They are not fans of pasta. They devour it! I just added some fresh broccoli as it boiled with the spinach and pasta. This is a five star! Do Not pass this dish it is a must have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
First time trying spinach with pasta and turned out wonderfull. Was worried that without a sauce it wouldn't be good, but turned out light a fresh. Added diced tomatoes, chicken and parm cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Osburn, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Made this tonight as a side dish with fish. Very easy and yummy too! I didn't change a thing (except to use whole wheat penne pasta), and I will make this again. I love spinach and am trying to find more recipes that use it. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Great basic recipe. I definitely added parmesan to finish it off and it was great. Next time I'm going to try to add more veggies like asparagus and mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Very quick and easy dish. Recipe worked well for me - didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackbodhi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cork, County Cork, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
A little bland. Could use more spice. Not bad with lots of grated Parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
To prepare my spinach, I cooked up half a sweet onion in a frying pan with olive oil, then added garlic, then wilted a pound of fresh spinach. I then drained out the excess liquid. Then I tossed this mixture with the pasta, egg mixture, and bread crumbs (I used parmesan herb panko), and proceeded with the recipe as described. I cooked it covered except for the last 15 minutes so that the cheese wouldn't burn. My husband and I enjoyed this dish very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Not very flavorful. I added lots of extra oil, since it was dry. But it still tasted weird. My kids wouldn't eat it at all. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States