Spinach and Orzo Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This was really great! As other reviewers have said, it makes a ton...so consider halving or quartering the recipe. Also, I toasted the pine nuts before adding them to the recipe. Very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
A friend made this for our burger get together. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I added parsley ( fresh or dried), kalamata olives and halved grape tomatoes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MomofZach
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I just finished making this recipe for a potluck at work later today. It was easy to make! I usually follow a recipe to a tee the first time I make it, but this time I didn't add the entire bag of spinach because I felt as if it was too much. I didn't have white pepper, so I used cracked black. I added the sundries tomatoes, too. It looks yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This is a terrific recipe. Not quite foodie quality, but the perfect mix of easy and delicious. We chop the spinach more coarsely (like the photo) and it works well. We also typically make 1/2 recipe which is plenty for 4-6 people. We also use fresh ground pepper instead of white pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Love this! Used fresh spinach, walnuts and white balsamic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I was looking for a different salad to take to a picnic and was tired of making pasta salad. This was a wonderful salad and everyone liked it. It even tasted good the next day. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This makes a huge batch! First time I made it for a group, I increased it by 1/2, and even though everyone liked it, we had lots of leftovers. This is my new go-to recipe for potlucks or anywhere I have to bring something. Super easy and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Delicious. Used regular pepper instead of white and was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This is a simple, delicious and refreshing salad! Perfect for pot lucks and large groups, makes plenty to go around! I did find that pine nuts were either hard to find or expensive when I did find them, so I substituted sunflower seeds! Perfect addition. Adds a nice salty crunch. Will be making this again...and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cerritos, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 477) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States