Spinach and Orzo Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
very good! used bacon instead because it was on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Little changes make this amazing and it fits in my 'perfect' dish catagory...quick and healthy. The second time making this I cut the oil/vinegar in half and it was perfect for us. I sauté the onions for a moment with the pine nuts (both ways are good) and add kalamata olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARTIMEL
Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I forgot the red onion and used gorgonzola instead of feta but altogether this was an amazing recipe. I made it for lunch all next week but I doubt it'll last that long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wantagh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I did as other suggested and added artichoke hearts & klamata olives. Also had a yellow bell pepper I needed to use up so I threw that in there. I did reduce the amount of oil & vinegar. Husband loved it & asked next time to serve it warm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I made this for a luncheon with chicken pesto panini and fruit salad and it was GREAT! Only used a 1/4c oil. It made a huge portion, but I ate it basically breakfast lunch and dinner until it was gone. The next day I had to add more dressing as it has absorbed it all and gotten bland. Very pretty, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wylie, Texas, USA
Living In: Washington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I made this for Superbowl Sunday to rave reviews. I followed the recipe as above but added a few extra items: Kalamata Olives, Artichoke hearts and some extra balsamic for a little more zing. As previously reviewed, this salad makes a lot but I am happy to report, it held up great for an extra two days after I made it so that leftovers could be consumed. I am sharing this recipe with all my party attendees!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owosso, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This salad was great! I used only half the amount of olive oil and balsamic and it was more than enough dressing for our family. Also didn't have pine nuts so substituted with chopped almonds which worked just fine. My entire family raved about this (including two 5-year-olds)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I use a store bought Balsamic vinaigrette to save time. We also use toasted almond slivers instead of pine nuts. Everyone enjoys this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Added some artichoke hearts (hearts of palm would have been awesome too) & toasted the pine nuts a bit, but otherwise it would have been fantastic as written. My dinner guest LOVED it. It makes a huge serving, so if you're cooking for two & don't want leftovers, I suggest cutting it in half. I'll totally make this again. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Very good. I made a triple batch, definately added more spice and a few modifications from other reviewers; sundried tomatoes, cucumber, diced orange bell pepper. Also, added sugar and minced garlic to the vinegarette. My husband raved about it. I can't wait to serve it tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Schuman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 477) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States