Spinach and Orzo Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Very good for a crowd. A few more splashes of balsamic did the trick otherwise the proportions were right on. Used walnuts instead of pine nuts as that's what was on hand and added chopped jicama for added crunch. It was a little too much for hubby and I so it'll be around for a while, a long while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
This was a big hit with my Bunco group. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
A very mild flavor. Probably best alongside some really heavily spiced dishes. I wanted to really like it, but just felt like it turned out so-so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Blandon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
This was a hit! We used only 8oz of orzo and a pound of spinach and we were happy with the proportion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I've made a version of this salad before but couldn't find that recipe so used this. I agree with jennaucla that it is bland. However a few more splashes of balsamic vinegar perked it right up. I love the texture of orzo. With a few tweaks its a keeper. Sue H.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Hart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I made this for the first time and everyone loved it!! I used blue cheese instead of feta and I used wild rice instead of orzo. Came out amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I made this for Easter dinner and it was a huge hit! I didn't use all the pasta it called for. It was really good, thank you for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I loved it! Great side dish, had it with chicken and salmon. I thought the pine nuts gave it a nice crunchy addition. Even if you are not a huge spinach fan, you might like this recipe, and it's a great way to get your iron!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Made with Almonds.. very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnulph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I've made it twice and have been happy with it both times. The spinach didn't wilt and hold up beautifully for leftovers and to be taken for a lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States