Spinach and Orzo Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by MomofZach
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I just finished making this recipe for a potluck at work later today. It was easy to make! I usually follow a recipe to a tee the first time I make it, but this time I didn't add the entire bag of spinach because I felt as if it was too much. I didn't have white pepper, so I used cracked black. I added the sundries tomatoes, too. It looks yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This is a terrific recipe. Not quite foodie quality, but the perfect mix of easy and delicious. We chop the spinach more coarsely (like the photo) and it works well. We also typically make 1/2 recipe which is plenty for 4-6 people. We also use fresh ground pepper instead of white pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Love this! Used fresh spinach, walnuts and white balsamic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I was looking for a different salad to take to a picnic and was tired of making pasta salad. This was a wonderful salad and everyone liked it. It even tasted good the next day. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This makes a huge batch! First time I made it for a group, I increased it by 1/2, and even though everyone liked it, we had lots of leftovers. This is my new go-to recipe for potlucks or anywhere I have to bring something. Super easy and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Delicious. Used regular pepper instead of white and was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This is a simple, delicious and refreshing salad! Perfect for pot lucks and large groups, makes plenty to go around! I did find that pine nuts were either hard to find or expensive when I did find them, so I substituted sunflower seeds! Perfect addition. Adds a nice salty crunch. Will be making this again...and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cerritos, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
on the bland side could be good with more seasonings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This is easy, quick and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I made this last night. Wow, was it ever tasty! I did as a reviewer suggested and threw in some halved cherry tomatos and used fresh basil...what a lovely fresh tasty salad!!!! This would be an excellent summer pot luck salad to bring, it feeds a crowd. Don't be like me and be tempted to omit the pine nuts though (they are sooo expensive), I did end up putting them in and they add a very nice (occasional)crunch to the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States