Spinach-and-Mushroom-Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Very good. I used center cut pork loin chops. I took them out when the temp read 135. Let them sit for a few minutes and very juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I added spinach and sharp cheddar cheese, then wrapped in bacon. It went over Big in my house. Good recipe ! I left out the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Excellent, baked in the same pan then made a pan gravy by deglazing with some sweet vermouth , added a little chicken stock then creamed up with some milk and butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magzcookz
Home Town: Zebulon, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Loved this! I didn't have any dried cherries, so I omitted them, and I used a freshly-grated Romano/Parm combination. Very, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gardengirl913

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
These were good tasting, but I wouldn't say amazing. Even though I did add garlic salt and pepper to the chops before browning, If I made them again I would certainly give the chops some more seasoning. They did come out tender and juicy and the stuffing was wonderful. The chops just needed something more. I didn't have the dried cherries so I dried some apples in my dehydrator to use here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
DELICIOUS!! The only "con" to this and it was my own fault, I didn't go to the butcher for a thicker cut pork chop, just purchased the "ready to go" ones prepackaged in the meat dept. A thinner chop makes it a little difficult to slice open and really stuff, but it all worked out in the end for me. I only cooked 3 chops, but followed the recipe as instructed, so once I placed the chops into the pan to bake, I topped them with the leftover stuffing. I also forgot to add the cherries into the stuffing (dang it), will have to remember to put those in next time - there will be a next time! Meat comes out very tender, moist and flavorful. Highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cerritos, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Made this last night without the fruit. It was great. I was looking for something to do with pork chops while cutting back on bread products. This was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen Ordway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I LOVE this dish! I don't very often make a recipe a second time but I've made this one 3 time so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
We really enjoyed our pork chops. The chops were moist and juicy, and the spinach-and-mushroom stuffing was tasty. Plan to repeat this for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Made it for the first time for my wife, along with some fried apples, scalloped potatoes and kamikaze cocktails. Flavors were awesome! She said she felt like she was eating from a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States