Spinach and Mushroom Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2001
This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
I love this recipe. I had spinach salad at a restaurant in one of the local casinos and couldn't get enough. This recipe was every bit as good and so easy to make. You may need to adjust the sugar to taste. I also added some sugared pecans. Eat while hot for the best taste. Next time I think I will try it with Balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
Very tasty. I used balsamic vinegar as opposed to cider vinegar because I didn't have the cider.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
I hate to be the downer but I really did not like this recipe. Maybe it was the bacon grease dressing, but it was just "blah." I prefer a spinach salad with red onions and croutons in addition to the bacon, eggs, and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2003
I have made this recipe a number of times and it always gets rave reviews. I also like to add avocado slices and roasted nuts (either pecans or almonds) to the recipe for variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
I really like this recipe. The first time I made it, though, I found that there wasn't nearly enough dressing, so I've doubled it ever since. Even then, it's a little sparse. Nonetheless, this is really tasty. I served it a couple weeks ago, along with a pork roast and oven-roasted potatoes, and our guest (who eats like a bird) really chowed down on this dish. Very, very good. Thanks, Monique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Melbourne Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2002
I loved this salad!! Great flavor too!I made all ahead and poured the hot dressing over and tossed just before serving. Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2002
this was really good! i have made it several times since trying it for the first time. i add more bacon than called for and do not always break the stems off of the spinach, but that doesnt matter. my husband likes it too (has even requested it) and he doesnt like raw spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMS1115

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colma, California, USA
Living In: Alkmaar, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
My husband really loved this salad. Next time I may make a little more dressing, but other than that, it was FABULOUS!!! thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwood, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
It was good and tasty, but not spectacular
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yarmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States