Spinach and Mushroom Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
Very nice! Used 6 slices of bacon. Added 1.5 cups of chopped/diced chicken breast (from roasted Wal-Mart chicken). Chopped up some green onion and added that as well. Extremely tasty! A repeat for sure, and very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
Yummy yummy yummy. I used a touch more bacon fat because I thought the dressing was a little too watery. Next time I will probably decrease the water so I don't increase the calories :) And I only used an 1/8 of a tsp of salt and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
I'm not a big spinach fan but this recipe was great. The dressing has just the right amount of sweetness to balance the salty bacon. A very hearty salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
Bleu cheese crumbles add a unique flavor to this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
I reduced the recipe down to two servings so I don't know if that had anything to do with this but we thought this was just OK. It was very salty so next time I will reduce the salt or just leave it out. Didn't have cider vinegar so I used regular distilled. I think this may have done something to the dressing as well. It seemed like there was too much grease and not enough sweetness. I am going to make this again today and just follow the original recipe, I would bet the results will be better. Also used bagged spinach and precut mushrooms. What a quicky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2003
I have made this recipe a number of times and it always gets rave reviews. I also like to add avocado slices and roasted nuts (either pecans or almonds) to the recipe for variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
Everytime there is a get together I am asked to bring this salad. Even the kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
This salad is super delicious and very easy to adapt for anyone on a carb-reduced diet. I kept everything the same and just used splenda instead of sugar. Presto-chango....no more carbs! I also like to add in some diced chicken with the bacon. Mmmm mmmm mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
absolutely loved this one - the boyfriend pretended not to be hungry but promised to taste his; next thing I knew his plate was empty and he was looking for more. I liked it, too - will definitely make again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
i was disappointed- the dressing was not very "tangy" & just tasted way too oily without any flavor. i did like the combo of the spinach, mushrooms, bacon & eggs & added tomato as well. but i'm STiLL looking for a good dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States