Spinach and Mushroom Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
i have to say that this is a great twist to quesadillas, i live in texas, and the others taste all the same. this recipe takes little time, and taste sooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 13SUZETTE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
Simple, real tasty and quick...what more could you ask for? Since I like a lot of "heat" in my food, I added some chopped fresh jalapeno peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
These were very tasty, very good and very quick, I did step 4 using a panini press (can use 2 skillets with one pressing the top too) so I didn't need to cook in oil, they came out nice and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
i absolutely love this recipe, i did however make a few alterations, i left out the oil, used fat free shredded mozzarella, and topped w/ hot salsa, yet they still turned out delicious... the garlic adds a really nice touch... most definetly will serve this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
Delish. The pat dry part, way important. I've made these twice (on the same day) and got rave reviews. They want to have them for another party. Didn't need oil in the pan; they toasted just from the heat of the pan. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
Yum - husband loved them. Made them 2 nights in a row. added orange pepper and was also good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
Instead of spinach I used fresh swiss chard from the garden. I steamed/sauteed it with the mushrooms and garlic then drained mixture in a colander to remove excess liquid. Hubby the Hungry Carnivore gobbled up 3 of them standing at the kitchen counter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
very good-added yellow bell pepper. great veggie quesadilla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
My husband and I really liked this recipe and we will definitely make it again! It tasted like a quesadilla you'd find in a good restaurant. :) We tend to load our quesadillas with stuffing so this only made three quesadillas for us - if you're cooking for more than two hungry adults, or you like loading your quesadillas, I'd advise two packages of spinach and 4 portabello caps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
i added shallots to this recipe and my family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States