Spinach and Mushroom Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
i have to say that this is a great twist to quesadillas, i live in texas, and the others taste all the same. this recipe takes little time, and taste sooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 13SUZETTE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
Simple, real tasty and quick...what more could you ask for? Since I like a lot of "heat" in my food, I added some chopped fresh jalapeno peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
These were very tasty, very good and very quick, I did step 4 using a panini press (can use 2 skillets with one pressing the top too) so I didn't need to cook in oil, they came out nice and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
i absolutely love this recipe, i did however make a few alterations, i left out the oil, used fat free shredded mozzarella, and topped w/ hot salsa, yet they still turned out delicious... the garlic adds a really nice touch... most definetly will serve this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
Delish. The pat dry part, way important. I've made these twice (on the same day) and got rave reviews. They want to have them for another party. Didn't need oil in the pan; they toasted just from the heat of the pan. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
very good-added yellow bell pepper. great veggie quesadilla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
Instead of spinach I used fresh swiss chard from the garden. I steamed/sauteed it with the mushrooms and garlic then drained mixture in a colander to remove excess liquid. Hubby the Hungry Carnivore gobbled up 3 of them standing at the kitchen counter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
Add some fresh grated parmesean cheese to the cheddar....You can also saute some finely diced onions to add to the mixture.....very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
A quick and delicious dinner, I make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Added some diced onion & little parmesean but still lacked taste for us. Used tons of guacamole & yougurt on top for flavor. Sorry, won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States