Spinach and Mushroom Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Yummy, healthy and filling...just the way I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This is a great recipe that you can adjust to your taste. I used fresh spinach just mixed with the other veggies and cooked until just wilted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Tasty! I decided to add some grilled chicken into these for a one dish meal (and hubby does not much care for meatless meals!!). I sauteed my fresh baby spinach with minced garlic & button mushrooms (unfortunately out of portabellas). Used both whole wheat and spinach tortillas and used light cheddar. To my disappointment, I was out of sour cream, but did add some fresh salsa, yummy. Great main dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
this was delicious :) i used mozzarella instead of cheddar, though, button mushrooms instead of portabella, and i forewent melting the cheese onto the tortilla in the oven and just sprinkled it over the spinach and mushrooms (on top of the tortilla) over the skillet at the end; i think the mozzarella substitution makes the quesadilla slightly bland (not really salty enough), but topping it with some fresh quacamole (mash avocados, sea salt, lemon, and pepper) does the trick :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
WOW this was sooo good. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babydoll

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Excellent recipe! I have been looking for a good spinach quesadilla recipe, and this one is very flavorful. I didn't have cheddar cheese so I used mozarella. Easy to prepare and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristi2167

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
I thought this was excellent, especially because it used ingredients that I wouldn't normally think of using in quesadillas. I made a couple minor changes. I marinated the mushrooms with the garlic in about 1/4 cup of balsalmic vinegar for 1/2 hour, then sauteed that all with olive oil instead of butter. They were delicious! I would have served them with guacamole but I was out of avacados. We ate them just with salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOWGARDENER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Watertown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Super easy and quick. I used fresh chopped spinach following the same directions in the original recipe. As well I added red pepper paste for some spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This was really good. I added extra garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Excellent, we even add grilled chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules Bochenek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States