Spinach and Mushroom Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
This was faaaabulous. I used whole wheat tortillas and added diced red and yellow peppers. This is so versatile ... I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
My husband, 10 year old son and I loved these. Super simple recipe and ready in no time! The only change I made was to use Mexican Blend shredded cheese (and added a little more to our taste) because it's what I had on hand. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I love spinach in Mexican food and loved this one as well. It is a simple quick recipe yet tastes great. These quesadillas are better with some sides (Salsa, Guacamole, Refried beans etc - all found on this website) Thanks very much for sharing this yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Yummy, healthy and filling...just the way I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This is a great recipe that you can adjust to your taste. I used fresh spinach just mixed with the other veggies and cooked until just wilted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Tasty! I decided to add some grilled chicken into these for a one dish meal (and hubby does not much care for meatless meals!!). I sauteed my fresh baby spinach with minced garlic & button mushrooms (unfortunately out of portabellas). Used both whole wheat and spinach tortillas and used light cheddar. To my disappointment, I was out of sour cream, but did add some fresh salsa, yummy. Great main dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
this was delicious :) i used mozzarella instead of cheddar, though, button mushrooms instead of portabella, and i forewent melting the cheese onto the tortilla in the oven and just sprinkled it over the spinach and mushrooms (on top of the tortilla) over the skillet at the end; i think the mozzarella substitution makes the quesadilla slightly bland (not really salty enough), but topping it with some fresh quacamole (mash avocados, sea salt, lemon, and pepper) does the trick :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
WOW this was sooo good. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babydoll

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Excellent recipe! I have been looking for a good spinach quesadilla recipe, and this one is very flavorful. I didn't have cheddar cheese so I used mozarella. Easy to prepare and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Andrews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
I thought this was excellent, especially because it used ingredients that I wouldn't normally think of using in quesadillas. I made a couple minor changes. I marinated the mushrooms with the garlic in about 1/4 cup of balsalmic vinegar for 1/2 hour, then sauteed that all with olive oil instead of butter. They were delicious! I would have served them with guacamole but I was out of avacados. We ate them just with salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOWGARDENER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Watertown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States