Spinach and Mushroom Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This was really yummy and really quick and easy! Only change would be to not leave the tortillas in the pan to brown for very long at all! It is VERY easy to burn these. I will be making this pretty often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newchefgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I give this 5 stars with the changes I made. I used 1 tbsp butter and a few tbsp. evoo. I also added Adobo seasoning (you can find it in the mexican food section of your grocery store) to the spinach mushroom mixture. The first quesadilla I put in a skillet with 1 teaspoon canola oil. I cooked it for 3 minutes on each side and it was way too crispy and over cooked. So the next three, I added 1 teaspoon of oil each time and did them seperately. They took about 2 minutes on each side to be lightly browned but still moist. Overall, this was very yummy and with the changes I will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CallieJo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Aransas, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I used a little pepper jack along with the cheddar which gave them a nice kick. I also used fresh baby spinach and just sauteed it with the garlic and mushrooms and added fresh diced tomatoes. As written it's a 4 star recipe but with a few minor changs definitely a 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISSIECOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KatrinaAlice
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I didn't have mushrooms or garlic so I just did tomatos and onion with some garlic powder. Also I didn't use butter or vegetable oil as there isn't really any need for it. I used frozen spinach and just put 1/3 cup in the pan with a little bit of chopped onion and cooked that for 4-5 minutes. This was perfect for 2 tortilla's folded in half. And I skipped the oven step and just put the cheese & spinach mix on together. Topped with sour cream and salsa, it was a great meal, good comfort food on a rainy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I asked my son how many stars this recipe deserved and he said "five stars, Totally!". We made our quesadillas with whole wheat tortillas and added chicken seasoned with taco seasoning. We also filled ours with salsa before browning in the pan. A delicious warm lunch on a rainy day. Our family loves mexican food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Loved this recipe! I added salt, pepper, chicken and used olive oil instead; it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Sauteed the fresh spinach with the mushrooms and garlic and added salt, pepper, and red pepper flakes. I used a Mexican cheese blend instead of cheddar and didn't bake the tortillas, just cooked them on the skillet until brown and crispy. Perfectly simple and light dinner for me tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Great recipe! Next time I may not bake to tortilla and cheese in advance, I thought that made the quesadillas too dry. But they are still delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Yum..these were delicious! Just to clear out the fridge a little I added some red bell and onions to the garlic and mushrooms in the skillet. I also used fresh spinach instead of frozen. Tomato's would also be awesome in these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
You don't have to fry these. You can use a George Foreman grill or panini maker. Then they don't get so greasy. You should also put some sort of pices in it. Spinach and mushrooms are pretty blah. You can add in any veggies you want. Squash is really good and a couple of sliced jalapenos for some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States