Spinach and Mushroom Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This was excellent! The only changes I made were- I added a little bit of salt when cooking the spinach and I didnt use the oil- didn't need it. Other than that, this was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This recipe was just mediocre. I added some onions to it, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. It was really bland. I had to serve it with salsa to give it some taste. I was really surprised by the high rating until I read the reviews and realized most people altered the original recipe. I think next time I will add some jalapenos to it and maybe some black beans like other reviewers did. It's definitely lacking some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Turtle in the Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabethtown, New York, USA
Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Very tasty quesadillas!! Made a great lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer-cita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Loved this with sour cream and hot sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
YUM! This is delicious and so easy! Any cheese would work well, according to your preferences. I used a mexican blend. I will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
These were SO good. Sauteed fresh spinach, garlic and portobellas all together. Montery jack is a great cheese for these - nice and mild - does not overpower the mushroom / spinach. No baking required. Just stuff the mixture and fry on a griddle until melted and browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenae Jones Bauer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This was really yummy and really quick and easy! Only change would be to not leave the tortillas in the pan to brown for very long at all! It is VERY easy to burn these. I will be making this pretty often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newchefgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I give this 5 stars with the changes I made. I used 1 tbsp butter and a few tbsp. evoo. I also added Adobo seasoning (you can find it in the mexican food section of your grocery store) to the spinach mushroom mixture. The first quesadilla I put in a skillet with 1 teaspoon canola oil. I cooked it for 3 minutes on each side and it was way too crispy and over cooked. So the next three, I added 1 teaspoon of oil each time and did them seperately. They took about 2 minutes on each side to be lightly browned but still moist. Overall, this was very yummy and with the changes I will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CallieJo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Aransas, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I used a little pepper jack along with the cheddar which gave them a nice kick. I also used fresh baby spinach and just sauteed it with the garlic and mushrooms and added fresh diced tomatoes. As written it's a 4 star recipe but with a few minor changs definitely a 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISSIECOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KatrinaAlice
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I didn't have mushrooms or garlic so I just did tomatos and onion with some garlic powder. Also I didn't use butter or vegetable oil as there isn't really any need for it. I used frozen spinach and just put 1/3 cup in the pan with a little bit of chopped onion and cooked that for 4-5 minutes. This was perfect for 2 tortilla's folded in half. And I skipped the oven step and just put the cheese & spinach mix on together. Topped with sour cream and salsa, it was a great meal, good comfort food on a rainy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States