Spinach and Mushroom Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Very tasty quesadillas!! Made a great lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer-cita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Loved this with sour cream and hot sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
YUM! This is delicious and so easy! Any cheese would work well, according to your preferences. I used a mexican blend. I will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
These were SO good. Sauteed fresh spinach, garlic and portobellas all together. Montery jack is a great cheese for these - nice and mild - does not overpower the mushroom / spinach. No baking required. Just stuff the mixture and fry on a griddle until melted and browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenae Jones Bauer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This was really yummy and really quick and easy! Only change would be to not leave the tortillas in the pan to brown for very long at all! It is VERY easy to burn these. I will be making this pretty often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newchefgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I give this 5 stars with the changes I made. I used 1 tbsp butter and a few tbsp. evoo. I also added Adobo seasoning (you can find it in the mexican food section of your grocery store) to the spinach mushroom mixture. The first quesadilla I put in a skillet with 1 teaspoon canola oil. I cooked it for 3 minutes on each side and it was way too crispy and over cooked. So the next three, I added 1 teaspoon of oil each time and did them seperately. They took about 2 minutes on each side to be lightly browned but still moist. Overall, this was very yummy and with the changes I will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CallieJo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Aransas, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I used a little pepper jack along with the cheddar which gave them a nice kick. I also used fresh baby spinach and just sauteed it with the garlic and mushrooms and added fresh diced tomatoes. As written it's a 4 star recipe but with a few minor changs definitely a 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISSIECOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KatrinaAlice
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I didn't have mushrooms or garlic so I just did tomatos and onion with some garlic powder. Also I didn't use butter or vegetable oil as there isn't really any need for it. I used frozen spinach and just put 1/3 cup in the pan with a little bit of chopped onion and cooked that for 4-5 minutes. This was perfect for 2 tortilla's folded in half. And I skipped the oven step and just put the cheese & spinach mix on together. Topped with sour cream and salsa, it was a great meal, good comfort food on a rainy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I asked my son how many stars this recipe deserved and he said "five stars, Totally!". We made our quesadillas with whole wheat tortillas and added chicken seasoned with taco seasoning. We also filled ours with salsa before browning in the pan. A delicious warm lunch on a rainy day. Our family loves mexican food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Loved this recipe! I added salt, pepper, chicken and used olive oil instead; it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States