Spinach and Mushroom Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
These were really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I used fresh spinach, onion, garlic and mushrooms. Sauteed everything, seasoned with salt and pepper, and put on a flour tortilla with pepper jack cheese. Cooked on the George Foreman grill, then served with sour cream. It was good, not great, but certainly an easy weeknight meal. Next time I will add chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeefJerkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Iove2eat
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This was delicious. I added onions and a pinch of red pepper flakes (I like a little heat). I also ate it with some salsa I had and it was great! I had mushrooms I needed to use up and luckily some frozen chopped spinach in the freezer that I used. I will definitely make this again! (I also didn't use the oil as others had mentioned).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iove2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This was very good and easy to make. Even my husband, who always has to have meat whenever he eats, enjoyed this vegetarian dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Wow amazing! I read some reviews before I made this..and quite a few were stating how bland it was. So here's how I adjusted it to suit my tastes: I used fresh spinach and sauteed it with the mushrooms, garlic, onions, salt and pepper. The only other change I made was that I used a peppered cheese blend that gave it just the right amount of kick! Even my dad who doesn't like spinach loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AVAMARIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Yum! Served with cilantro sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRAGONFLYJILL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I did a few minor changes to the recipe... First I added a little onion, minced the garlic, used button mushrooms instead of portobello and fresh spinach instead of frozen. I did not use butter to saute` the mixture, cooked them on my panini press to eliminate the oil and used reduced-fat mozzarella & cheddar! The whole family liked these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
My husband was nervous about these, but was happily surprised! They had great flavor! I used 3 slices of Monteray Jack cheese for each one instead of the cheddar. I also added sliced Hearts of Palm. EXCELLENT. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Bevier French

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I thought this recipe was a good start. I want to make it again, but the mixture needs more seasoning. It was a bit on the bland side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States