Spinach and Mushroom Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Thanksgiving 2010. Great way to use up leftover ingredients from Thanksgiving. Used olive oil instead of butter. Used combination of crimini and white mushrooms. Used 1/2 onion. Used 16in flour tortillas. Also used leftover sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This recipe was very easy to make and was quite good. I did stray from the recipe a bit. I used fresh spinach, 4 cloves of garlic, mexican shredded cheese blend, and I added a can of black beans (suggested by my wife). I noticed quickly that I should have had the burner on low-medium when I put the quesadillas in the pan. They browned up very quickly. Next time I think I will add some yellow/green/red peppers and diced tomatoes. Overall, a very quick, easy, and delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
These quesadillas were great! I was surprised at how much flavor these had since there aren't very many ingredients. My whole family loved it, including my two year old, which was a shock since there wasn't any meat in it. The only thing I might change for next time is to add more mushrooms because I thought the spinach/mushroom ratio was just a little bit off. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
These were really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I used fresh spinach, onion, garlic and mushrooms. Sauteed everything, seasoned with salt and pepper, and put on a flour tortilla with pepper jack cheese. Cooked on the George Foreman grill, then served with sour cream. It was good, not great, but certainly an easy weeknight meal. Next time I will add chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeefJerkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Iove2eat
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This was delicious. I added onions and a pinch of red pepper flakes (I like a little heat). I also ate it with some salsa I had and it was great! I had mushrooms I needed to use up and luckily some frozen chopped spinach in the freezer that I used. I will definitely make this again! (I also didn't use the oil as others had mentioned).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iove2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This was very good and easy to make. Even my husband, who always has to have meat whenever he eats, enjoyed this vegetarian dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Wow amazing! I read some reviews before I made this..and quite a few were stating how bland it was. So here's how I adjusted it to suit my tastes: I used fresh spinach and sauteed it with the mushrooms, garlic, onions, salt and pepper. The only other change I made was that I used a peppered cheese blend that gave it just the right amount of kick! Even my dad who doesn't like spinach loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AVAMARIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Yum! Served with cilantro sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRAGONFLYJILL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States