Spinach and Mushroom Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
These were good....different from your normal quesadillas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Simple and very easy to make! The only thing was it did lack a little flavor but nonetheless it was still perfect for a hungry stomach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystinamarie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
This was great! My boyfriend and I are new to the vegetarian world and loking for other things to eat besides pasta and salad. I am an extreme novice in the world of cooking. I was a bit afraid that I would mess it up but I didn't. It was super easy to do. I did add onions and jalapenos to it though just for more kick. My boyfriend and I had mexican night and paired the quesadillas with Spanish rice and black beans. He loved it and was happily surprised that I did it. This will be commited to memory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I've made these wiith a mix of cheddar and gruyer cheese. I also used a 6oz package of fresh baby spinach. I omitted oil. The result was yummy, even for my picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I added cumin and seasoning, but overall this was very good, my children ate these up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Superb- very economical, nutritious and DELICIOUS a real winner! I added cheddar cheese with halepenos in it, it was perfect had enough spice to make it taste and feel authentic. Thankyou! I'll be looking into your other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I broiled in oven instead of baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Just ok for us. A little lacking in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPestana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I was impressed when my kids gobbled this up. I steamed fresh spinach but next time I will just throw it in baches along with the mushrooms and garlic (it's such a pain to squeeze all the liquid out of spinach). I used a quesadilla maker (we love ours) and served with salsa and sour cream. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Excellent. I used fresh spinach and also threw in some bell peppers & onion. I cooked everything in my skillet and did not use the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States