Spinach and Mushroom Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Just ok for us. A little lacking in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPestana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I was impressed when my kids gobbled this up. I steamed fresh spinach but next time I will just throw it in baches along with the mushrooms and garlic (it's such a pain to squeeze all the liquid out of spinach). I used a quesadilla maker (we love ours) and served with salsa and sour cream. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Excellent. I used fresh spinach and also threw in some bell peppers & onion. I cooked everything in my skillet and did not use the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Oh my....these are spectacular!! I made these in my George Foreman Quesadilla maker and the stuffing per the recipe was so much, it started oozing out the sides, but my husband and I gobbled them up. Will surely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh's Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Great! I used mozarella instead of cheddar, and cajun seasoning instead of garlic :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Leesville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Very good. I added onions also. Next time I will use a cheese with pepper jack for a little more zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willard, New York, USA
Living In: Romulus, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Very, very good and easy. Entire family (kids ages 4 and 6) gobbled them up. Used baby bellas, frozen spinach and mexican cheese mix. No oil necessary to pan fry them and dipped them in a bit of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustJody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Great Dish! I used Mexican Shredded Cheese and Fresh Spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This is a fabulous recipe. I had these at a tex Mex. restaurant and had to have the recipe. Found it on, where else, here. I followed the recipe, closely, except, you do not need oil in the pan to finish. Just use a non-stick pan. I used 5 year old cheddar and spicy shredded cheese(the one in the bag). It was excellent. Made this again and used blue cheese, but the flavour wasn't right. I like that this is folded in half in the pan, much easier to work with, to serve I cut each half into 4's. I served with salsa and low fat sour creme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mik

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
kind of bland alone, so the next time I used Amy's cilantro sauce from this website to dip or add to the tortilla and it made these So AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States