Spinach and Mushroom Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This was good. I am glad I listened some reviews that said to cut the spinach by half. 1 whole box would have been too much for the amount of eggs. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
A brunch favorite that's easy to prepare and quite yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This has quickly become a family favorite! I do enjoy fresh spinach in it more than the frozen. LOVE! LOVE! LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Dyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This was great. I had to use a block of cream cheese instead of ricotta. My mixture was a little dry so I added an extra egg and two splash of milk. I also used green onions instead of scallions and I used regular white mushrooms. I needed to cook it longer than 30 minutes. I'd suggest 40 minutes at least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Such a great basic recpie, you can add pretty much whatever you want and it will come out good. I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by esotarya
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Made it almost to a tee and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Used 6 eggs instead of 4 otherwise made exactly as listed except for a sprinkling of feta cheese on top. Excellent for our Meatless Monday last week alongside of Garlic Roasted Cauliflower also from this site. Thanks for posting. We'll be doing this one a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Photo by sweet cook
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
So easy, and delicious. I varied it a bit, using what I had in the house. Instead of ricotta I added garden salad cottage cheese, and in place of the scallions, chopped onion. I also added diced green pepper. A wonderful recipe to have on hand for a quick meal. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This was so delicious! I used a handful of fresh spinach and added a sprinkle of seasoning salt. I also added shredded mozzarella cheese on top and it took 45 minutes to set. Next time I may add some diced red pepper. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clarkston, Washington, USA
Living In: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Good. I sauteed half an onion with some bacon first, then wilted the spinach. I beat the eggs separately, then added the cheeses before mixing in with spinach mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States