Spinach and Mushroom Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This was good. I am glad I listened some reviews that said to cut the spinach by half. 1 whole box would have been too much for the amount of eggs. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
A brunch favorite that's easy to prepare and quite yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This has quickly become a family favorite! I do enjoy fresh spinach in it more than the frozen. LOVE! LOVE! LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Dyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This was great. I had to use a block of cream cheese instead of ricotta. My mixture was a little dry so I added an extra egg and two splash of milk. I also used green onions instead of scallions and I used regular white mushrooms. I needed to cook it longer than 30 minutes. I'd suggest 40 minutes at least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Such a great basic recpie, you can add pretty much whatever you want and it will come out good. I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by esotarya
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Made it almost to a tee and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Used 6 eggs instead of 4 otherwise made exactly as listed except for a sprinkling of feta cheese on top. Excellent for our Meatless Monday last week alongside of Garlic Roasted Cauliflower also from this site. Thanks for posting. We'll be doing this one a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Photo by sweet cook
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
So easy, and delicious. I varied it a bit, using what I had in the house. Instead of ricotta I added garden salad cottage cheese, and in place of the scallions, chopped onion. I also added diced green pepper. A wonderful recipe to have on hand for a quick meal. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This was so delicious! I used a handful of fresh spinach and added a sprinkle of seasoning salt. I also added shredded mozzarella cheese on top and it took 45 minutes to set. Next time I may add some diced red pepper. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clarkston, Washington, USA
Living In: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Good. I sauteed half an onion with some bacon first, then wilted the spinach. I beat the eggs separately, then added the cheeses before mixing in with spinach mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States