Spinach and Mushroom Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Excellent recipe. I added one additional egg, several strips of crumbled bacon, and for the parmesan cheese part, I added half parmesan and half shredded swiss. Also added a quarter cup of feta cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon Richards

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Liked very much, made it for a group gathering with a chili sauce to put on top. People raved, nice touch with the ricotta. I can't eat dairy, but tried a small piece anyway, didn't make any adjustments except the optional chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Vafeades

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
This was fabulous! I did saute the onions and mushrooms first. I used low fat ricotta. I also added 10 links of cooked turkey sausage because I love meat in everything. It added a great spice! The cooking and cooling times were perfect. This was very easy and delicious. Will definitely make again very soon! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
I liked this, my BF loved it. Very good for people on the South Beach Diet, like we are! You could mix up the ingredients if you don't like mushrooms, or if you have something else on hand you need to use up. Make an extra and freeze it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This was good but not unbelievable (which is what I reserve my 5 star ratings for. Soild and pretty easy to make. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
This is a very nice basic recipe that has lots of room for alterations based on what you like in your frittata. I had a bunch of veggies in my fridge that I knew wouldn't be used quickly enough before they spoiled so I tossed in broccoli, mushrooms, green onions, and grape tomatoes. Sauteed everything except tomatoes in a pan before mixing with ricotta cheese and eggs. Instead of parmesan I used a Mexican blend of 4 cheeses I had leftover from a taco dinner. Added cayenne and nutmeg to the other spices. Sprinkled more cheese on top and baked for 30 mins. I might have baked it a few minutes too long because it was a little dry but it was definitely a nice change from same old boring eggs and toast breakfast! Next time I might add some garlic, green peppers and potatoes. Would also be great with some bacon or sausage in there too. The possibilities are endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
A little too much spinach.... will use a variety of veggies next time. good base though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
Delightful! Used it for brunch for 5, probably should have made two. I used fresh spinach and steamed it first, then drained it well and squeezed the excess fluid out. Since there isn't a buttery crust, it was a delicate egg dish that satisfied the craving of a vegetarian for an egg-bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
It turned out great, however, I added Diced potatoes, and a little bit of chili powder. Great recipe to play around with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nathalia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Great recipe to make your own!!! This recipe is easy to customize just add your own wet or dry ingredients. I used the spinach with some left over salmon, carrots and various cheeses on hand. My hubby loved it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States