Spinach and Mushroom Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Wasn't sure what to expect. Turned out fluffy and rich. I really enjoyed it. Used fresh spinach and mushrooms, sautéed and chopped them. Didn't have 16 Oz of shredded cheese, so I used 8 Oz of cheddar/jack and it was plenty. Nice alternative to heavier breakfast casseroles. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Added crumbed fresh bacon. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Very yummy! I did sauté 3 minced garlic cloves and sliced fresh mushrooms in a little olive oil before mixing it with the rest of the ingredients. Loved the texture and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I made this Christmas morning and it was enjoyed by all! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I made this for a brunch this morning. Instead of mushrooms, I used a mixture of onions and green, yellow and red peppers. Cooked for a total of 1 hour. Came out delicious and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Very easy and a crowd pleaser! I used 14 eggs because I was making for a large group. I didn't change anything else, and it turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Took half of all the proportions. It seemed like there was not enough liquid to coat mushroom and spinach, so I added 1/4 cup of milk and that did the trick. A little too much cheese to my preference, used about half of what the recipe asks. Family loved it so will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Galina Malina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This was good. I didn't like it quite as much as a leftover. Maybe because I microwaved it. Still worth making. Next time I'll just make what we need or heat up leftovers in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Chang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I love this it's delicious! Its good to heat up during the week for breakfast and its cheap and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I made this ...the only change I did was saute the baby bella packaged mushrooms with garlic, onions, and olive oil...I sliced the onions finely though....and added fresh spinach and put it to the side until it was ready to mix into the egg mixture...it was in the oven for 40 mins or until I did the knife test... it turned out delicious. i appreciate this recipe..Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FetaLenora

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: West Covina, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States