Spinach and Mushroom Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
This recipe couldn't be easier. I used fresh spinach, added chopped turkey sausage, and sautéed onions so that I have a complete breakfast in one dish, which I then eat for breakfast during the work week. I also used low fat shreded cheese and low fat cottage cheese - came out famously!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Fields

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsCSoup1
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
This recipe is delicious. I used fresh mushrooms and spinach added green onions. Used a potion of Monterey and sharp cheese. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Wasn't sure what to expect. Turned out fluffy and rich. I really enjoyed it. Used fresh spinach and mushrooms, sautéed and chopped them. Didn't have 16 Oz of shredded cheese, so I used 8 Oz of cheddar/jack and it was plenty. Nice alternative to heavier breakfast casseroles. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Added crumbed fresh bacon. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Very yummy! I did sauté 3 minced garlic cloves and sliced fresh mushrooms in a little olive oil before mixing it with the rest of the ingredients. Loved the texture and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I made this Christmas morning and it was enjoyed by all! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I made this for a brunch this morning. Instead of mushrooms, I used a mixture of onions and green, yellow and red peppers. Cooked for a total of 1 hour. Came out delicious and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Very easy and a crowd pleaser! I used 14 eggs because I was making for a large group. I didn't change anything else, and it turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Took half of all the proportions. It seemed like there was not enough liquid to coat mushroom and spinach, so I added 1/4 cup of milk and that did the trick. A little too much cheese to my preference, used about half of what the recipe asks. Family loved it so will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Galina Malina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This was good. I didn't like it quite as much as a leftover. Maybe because I microwaved it. Still worth making. Next time I'll just make what we need or heat up leftovers in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Chang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States