Spinach and Mushroom Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
This recipe was very nice served with chicken. my picky 9 year old even liked it and she asked for more. My 4 year old said it tasted like pizza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JameelahS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
We love this recipe. I cut down on the butter a little and didn't use any salt. Thought it was great and spinach is not usually one of my favorites. I've tried it with both frozen and canned spinach and still loved it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
this is absolutely delicious! I will make it time and time again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
I made this for a side dish on Thanksgiving. Everyone loved it. I did use frozen chopped spinach and only butter to saute onions, which I mixed in the spinach and a little to saute mushrooms with. We will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
It is much too salty. Next time I'll use 1/2 the salt. Otherwise, not bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
I wasn't sure how this would be but I love mushrooms in anything so I gave it a try and was surprised at how good it tasted. Definitely less butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
it was suprised how good this really was. dont give to many things 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2004
I skipped the butter per reviews, and was happy with the results. I used a bag of Mexican grated cheese (b/c it's only 1/4 cheddar), and had no problem with grease. I added lots of garlic salt, basil, seasoning salt, and about 2 T. of sour cream, and 1 T. of mayo into the spinach after draining. I used portobellos and loved the flavor. I still prefer spinach souffle, but this was a delicious change for us. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2004
Less BUTTER, but other than that AWESOME. I didn't have any fresh spinach so I used Frozen buyt still wonderful. I sprinkled red pepper and crushed black pepper over the cheese, let it sit 10 minutes and served. MM MM Good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2003
Not bad. Liked the flavor. A little bit greasy, however. Very quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States