Spinach and Mango Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
It was fabulous! I used reg balsamic and added a little maplec syrup. Didn't have any tarragon and used a dash of oregano. I added thinly sliced strawberries and cucumbers. I also topped it with a little feta. When I tried the dressing I was worried it would be overwhelming but it wasn't... it was an amazing dish! I will make it again! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Delicious salad! My husband couldn't get enough. I didn't have almonds, so I toasted some walnuts ... excellent! And I used plain balsamic vin. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JJRsMomma
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
As is, it's good. However, I could have done without the dressing. It just didn't seem to fit. I did get the idea of throwing mango and all kinds of nuts into my salad because of this recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJRsMomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I couldn't find maple flavored balsamic vinegar, so I just used regular balsamic vinegar. This salad was incredible! I definitely plan on making it again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This salad was very good, great combination of flavors. I didn't have maple flavored balsamic vinegar, so I used regular balsamic vinegar and added some real maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Way too tart !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
heavenly when the mangos are just ripe. I also added sweet red pepper strips to this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
I made this a few times for different functions...it's very delicious and it's definitely a favourite for vegetarians. The only complaint that I would have is that mangoes always sink to the bottom so I have to tell people to scoop up to get some fruit. It's the nature of the recipe so I guess it can't really be changed. But once it's served on the plate, it's yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSkylar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
To make this recipe kid friendly...I added 1tbsp of brown sugar to the dressing and substituted the almond slivers with almond meal. I also used Creamy mild American mustard instead of dry. I added strawberrys. My 4 kids at every bite of this beautiful salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
This was pretty good. Instead of dry mustard, I used dijon. I also just used regular balsamic vinegar since I had never heard of maple flavored. I also used bagged spinach as a timesaver. Next time, I will add some strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States