Spinach and Leek White Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
YUMMY! My husband and I really enjoyed this soup. It was very easy and very filling. It was very tasty and reheated perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
Excellent soup. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
Unusual and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Antioch, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
When I get home at night from work this is exactly the kind of thing I want to cook and eat. This recipe was so easy to throw together and the taste was great. Quick, hot, vegetarian food that is good for me, I thought it was too good to be true!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
I was looking for a way to use some fresh spinach in soup other than the cream variety when I came across this recipe. The combination seemed a little unusual, but I like all the ingredients so I tried it and it was DELICIOUS. My carnivorous hubby loved it and commented on how filling it was. We both love leeks so this was a great new way to try them too. Next time I will add one more can of chicken broth to make it more soupy. I can see why you'd crave this Beth, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spongebob7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
My family loved this soup! I took some to work the next day for my two co-workers and they had to have the recipe. I did add some ham and a little bit more cumin. I would also make this with out the meat as well. I will definately be making this again throughout the fall and winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
This is delicious. Next time I'll omit the couscous. It doesn't need it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
Oh my goodness, this was one great recipe. Of course I made a few changes, however the results were excellent. I used kidney beans, and some navy beans, which are the same as stated in the recipe, omitted the cumin and added Italian seasoning instead. Enjoyed making it and the result were very enjoyable. Thanks for the recipe. Will make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Angola, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
I really enjoyed this soup. I did not has couscous and so added 2 diced potatoes. It was hearty, very filling and very fast. I will definitely keep this in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAVIST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
Tried this recipe, changed to 4 servings. The soup was simply delicious. A healthy hardy winter meal. I did not have cannellini beans, so I used Great Northern, and 2 chicken bullion cubes. The soup was thicker than I expected, but had a great flavor. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States