Spinach and Leek White Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
For a bean soup, this came out pretty good!..simple to whip up, and healthy too! I think the more I make this recipe I wont need the recipe in front of me to make...I wanted to add more zest to this soup...I think next time I might add another teaspoon of cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Really great and healthy, used vegetable broth and used this as my "meatless monday" dinner. I have been dieting and this soup was just what I had hoped it to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was reallly good, and I felt so healthy eating it. I ended up using more chicken broth because mine looked really thick, but that was an easy fix. Also, I added a little more spice to mine with chilli powder. So easy to add whatever spices you like. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALonis

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
We absolutely loved this dish. Made it just as the recipe states, but only used 3 leeks and included some of the stalks and not just the bulb. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
My family LOVES this recipe. We use wheat couscous in our soups often. It's also good with sausage links, grilled and sliced, in the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This was pretty good but it's not something I'd crave or make again necessarily. I followed the recipe exactly. Once dished up, I added some crushed red pepper to mine. I also think it would be good with some Parmesan cheese or bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Really good. I used better than bouillon veggie base and quinoa instead of couscous. Could have left the grain out without harming the soup. I used whole bag of spinach. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by p. smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Added 2 green chiles (diced) and a few shakes of tobasco for a little extra flavor. I also added a pinch of corn starch to thicken just a little, since I didn't use cous cous. Because of others' comments, I substituted rosemary for cumin. Super easy, inexpensive, and very delicious! Definitely will repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
A little less leek, a little less couscous, don't be shy with the salt and pepper, and it's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Super easy and super delicious. Skipped the couscous. Put spinach on bottom of bowl and ladled soup over it--SO GOOD. Spinach is a necessity. Salted lightly in bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States