Spinach and Leek White Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
We did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
excellent flavors since i followed the suggestions to use thyme and rosemary instead of cumin and added spinach to each bowl individually to prevent from getting grossy. i added parmesan on top and added chopped celery to the leeks because i had some in my refrigerator. i will use the celery again. also, next time i will use dry beans. the canned don't hold up and get mushy. flavor is still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight following the recipe exactly as written. I thought it was great! Nice and simple, but healthy and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I had a lot of leeks so i doubled the garlic and used 3 tsp of cumin. I also added two chicken bullion cubes. I didn't drain/rinse the beens and it was fine. I used 4 cups of spinach. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Flavor is really good & soup is very filling.I did add a whole bag of spinich & next time i will give it a rough chop -other then that no changes are needed.I will be using this soup on my detox mondays as it is very tasty & filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Very bland when using vegetable broth. Added some cayenne pepper and lots of salt and pepper That helped a bit, but still not a lot of flavor. Hoping that the flavors will develop more over the next day or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Enjoyed very much! Very healthy & easy to make. We did add more cumin & bay leaves & probably more than a pinch of salt & pepper. Used minced garlic, organic vegetable broth, dry cannellini beans I had previously cooked & fresh organic baby spinach & probably closer to 1 or 2 tbsp of olive oil. Did use 2 cups extra broth as others recommended to make it more like soup - with amount of broth stated here it becomes more of a side dish, not a soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I made this last night. I used as much of the leek as possible and used leftover mashed potatoes instead of Quinoa to thicken it up. Didn't have any Quinoa, but after looking up some recipes with it, I look forward to trying it. Very tasty and filling soup! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
In Hungary(Europe) we do not use so much canned food- so I cooked the white bean (in chicken soup with bay leaves and garlic). Also in Hungary bean soup is usually heavy with smoked ham. But it looked so good and turned out delicious, my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IZABELLA.NAGY Hungary

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Nagykanizsa, Zala, Hungary
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
A nice crisp recipe. It leaves a clean taste afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States