Spinach and Leek White Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I found this to be a little bland. I had to add a lot of salt and pepper while eating. It could have used grated Parmesan or cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Yummy, healthy, & easy. What more can you ask for? Will add more broth next time. I also took the advice of other reviewers and put the spinach in the bowl, then ladled soup over it. Will also try the rosemary/thyme combo, but I loved it as is. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Best soup EVER!!! I used vegetable broth rather than chicken- so yummy! Gave the recipe to lots of friends- now they also love this! Soup that makes you feel good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Bennington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I have made this numerous times and it's a favorite with my husband and I with these changes, add a pkg of cajun style andouille chicken sausage, use the entire leek (I use 2)and I also add some extra cumin and some hot sauce. Also lots of spinach. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
We did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
excellent flavors since i followed the suggestions to use thyme and rosemary instead of cumin and added spinach to each bowl individually to prevent from getting grossy. i added parmesan on top and added chopped celery to the leeks because i had some in my refrigerator. i will use the celery again. also, next time i will use dry beans. the canned don't hold up and get mushy. flavor is still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight following the recipe exactly as written. I thought it was great! Nice and simple, but healthy and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I had a lot of leeks so i doubled the garlic and used 3 tsp of cumin. I also added two chicken bullion cubes. I didn't drain/rinse the beens and it was fine. I used 4 cups of spinach. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryant, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Flavor is really good & soup is very filling.I did add a whole bag of spinich & next time i will give it a rough chop -other then that no changes are needed.I will be using this soup on my detox mondays as it is very tasty & filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Very bland when using vegetable broth. Added some cayenne pepper and lots of salt and pepper That helped a bit, but still not a lot of flavor. Hoping that the flavors will develop more over the next day or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States