Spinach and Kale Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
First off, I drink "green" smoothies all the time - im a bit of a nutribullet addict. No sweeteners, tons of greens, good, clean eating. Its a taste I've come to know and love. I used 2 packed cups of baby kale/spinach/chard mix that I had on hand. Also I added flax & chia. And I swapped out the regular PB for powdered PB, all the taste and only 45 cal, 1.5 g fat in 2 T. It was creamy and delicious, but I think the chard added some unnecessary bite to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Parisi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This was delicious. I didn't have almond milk, so I just used skim milk. And I added several ice cubes because I enjoy a more frozen smoothie. I gave it to my picky 8 year old and he LOVED it!! Definitely a keeper and a great way to get some healthy greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I followed the recipe except I didn't have chia seeds and I had unsweetened almond coconut milk on hand. My banana wasn't frozen but I didn't add any ice and I liked the consistency. This had a great flavor and kept me full. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
good flavor, easy to make, I did not have a frozen banana but it was cold enough, will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by s waters

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
No chia seeds, and I added ice because my banana was not frozen! Delicious!! Kept me full for 4 hours (and I'm 7months pregnant), great accomplishment :) thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Very quick, convenient and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Pugliese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Sooo yummy! Even my 1 and 4 year olds loved it! I used all organic products :) and real organic peanut butter, this is going to be a regular smoothie in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
OMG this is sooooo good! I did fresh banana, no chia seeds and chunky peanut butter ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PieGirl187

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jsusalis
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Great idea to get some green leafy veggies in you but I think it needs a little something else. I didn't change anything for the first try but I'll experiment a little more next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Good! I used all spinach since I didn't have kale and regular low fat milk, other than that followed the recipe exactly and we loved it! it's so creamy with the addition of milk and peanut butter. Next time we will add a few ice cubes :) Thanks for sharing your recipe Jmehney!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States