Spinach and Feta Pita Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
This is so easy and so good! I didn't use mushrooms since my boys wouldn't like them. They came out crispy on the edges and my 2 yr. old twins loved them. Will definitely become a standard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna&theboys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
I made this exactly according to the recipe (probably a first for me). It turned out perfectly. Everyone loved it - even the kids ate it, and didn't even pick off the mushrooms! You really need to pile the spinach on - it will look quite high - but it wilts and condenses a lot. My only suggestion would be to change the name - something like "Grilled Flatbread with Spinach and Feta" has a cooler name that captures the Mediterranean feel of this recipe a lot better :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefan Alexander

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This recipe is awesome! Quick, tasty and easy to make. I made it for my impatiently hungry husband, and he asked me to make it again the next day! I followed the recipe exactly (keep the tomato pesto) and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
The smells and flavors of the sundried tomatoes and basil were amazing! This recipe is now a family favorite...easy to make and fills the house with the most wonderful aroma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I loved this recipe! I used feta instead of cheddar cheese and added a couple cloves of fresh garlic to the spinach mixture. I've made it several times. I've taken the leftovers to work for lunch and a couple of co-workers asked for the recipe. They also enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Brooklyn Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
This was absolutely delicious. I didn't change anything. Thanks so much for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
We loved this Dish it was so easy to make and tasted great. We like to change it up by adding different types of cheese and by adding pinapple. Easy Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
This recipe was easy, filling enough for a meal and delicious. An awesome vegetarian meal for when you're craving greek and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
I have been making variations on this for years. Great with plain pesto; I use sundried tomatoes which are great, and often add artichokes and sweet red peppers too. It's so quick and easy and always a hit, both as a meal and as an appetizer. You can also make it with a tortilla base. It helps to bake the base a few minutes before putting on the toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
162 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
DH and I had this for dinner tonight. It was awesome! I followed the directions exactly. Can't wait to try it with different veggies and cheeses! We're definitely adding this to the weekly rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States