Spinach and Feta Pita Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Absolutely loved this and so did my meat loving son who told me if I continued to make things like this, he'd consider becoming a vegetarian. I forgot fresh tomatoes at the grocery store so followed another reviewers substitution and used sun dried tomato. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Excellent, my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I had reservations about whether all of my family had a "mature palate" for this flavor combination. No worries! The tomato hater only lessened the quantity. The spinach haters didn't mind at all. Everyone said they liked it & would eat it again. Per another review I subbed chicken (pre-cooked on the grill) for mushrooms. Only one large breast was enough for 4 pitas. ($$ saving!) Definitely will add this to our recipe box & make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I really liked these although they are a bit too light as a dinner for my husband. will make again just either as an appetizer/ light lunch or with lots of side dishes to accompany it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by Jaana Smith Bauman
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
My husband and I loved this! We have made it a few times and will keep making it! Great, EASY recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaana Smith Bauman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Looks beautiful. Smells wonderful. Tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
These are pretty good, and certainly fast and easy to make. I used basil pesto, since we aren't too fond of sundried tomatoes, and whole wheat pitas, but other than that, I followed the recipe.Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
This is one of the best recipes I've made for my family. I couldn't stop eating. I love every single thing about this recipe and I cannot wait to make it again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as is, minus the mushrooms & it was AMAZING! I'll be making these again! The whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States