Spinach and Feta Pita Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This is ridiculously good and SO EASY to make! My wife and I actually prefer this to many regular pizzas we've had. I don't feel horrible about eating it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Very, very good! Made it for my and my roommates and they loved it. I added tomato sauce because I like a saucy pizza. Baked, shredded chicken would be great on this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fgm0004
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
This is an excellent fast dinner. It's just what I like. No meat...lots of veggies...and some cheese. It's a very adaptable recipe so really the toppings could be whatever one wishes. Thanks for sharing this dinner idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Annapolis Valley, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I LOVE this recipe!! Delicious, versatile, healthy, what more could you ask for? I used whole wheat pita bread. Definitely follow previous suggestions to pile the spinach high, as it does wilt significantly as it cooks. My whole family loves this meal, including my picky 2-year-old, who is not a fan of most veggies, but loves this "pizza." Thanks for this recipe, it is definitely in my repertoire now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boxergirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Awesome, Awesome, Awesome. Def sprinkle with lemon after, it makes the dish! :) Oh...and used sandwich rounds....worked fine! Thanks for an awesome recipe, having it again tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Loved the pita idea. Sometimes a recipe calls for a lot of my favourite things and then it falls flat. This was not the case here! It was really good. Didn't use mushrooms due to an allergy but otherwise followed as directed. Way better than calling out for za. thx Heatherbee. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
yummy!! I made the sun dried tomato pesto recipe from this site and also added kalamata olives and it was GREAT! a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Yes, great add-ons are Red/yellow pepper, Asparagus, Red/Spanish onion, zucchini, and sliced pears. Great start, I just kept adding. Apple is next, will report with ingredients...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barry MacNeil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Absolutely loved this and so did my meat loving son who told me if I continued to make things like this, he'd consider becoming a vegetarian. I forgot fresh tomatoes at the grocery store so followed another reviewers substitution and used sun dried tomato. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States