Spinach and Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
These are very filling. I have made them several times now and they were a hit each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliet J. Beebe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I made a few substitutions for what we had: cottage cheese for ricotta, 80z pork carnitas for the chicken, sweet onion for the green onion (1/2 the amount), and homemade sauce. The salsa verde I had was fresh so needed something to smooth it out, it was also a little heavy on the garlic so I didn't use additional. I used fresh spinach and just chopped it and mixed in with the cheese mixture along with the onions. I added everything to the tortillas (8 in) cold and tossed it in the oven for 25 minutes. It sounds like a ton of changes but in my head it's only a couple. We got 4 servings but I didn't measure too carefully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
We enjoyed these enchiladas, like someone else said, Italian and Mexican all rolled up in one. I had fresh spinach so just waited until the end of the cooking and tossed handfuls in and just wilted it. I had to use half green and half red sauce on top since I accidentally picked up two different kinds. Thanks Duboo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Hubby made these the other day, added 8oz of sautéed mushrooms to the recipe and we thought it was wonderful. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I loved it. We added some red peppers, upped the onion and garlic a bit, as well as using fresh spinach. It was so good we already plan to have it again next week. It will be one of my new "best dishes." Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Volleyballmom
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
What a terrific way to marry Italian and Mexican. Great recipe. Wouldn't change a thing, except that I would recommend greasing the baking dish. We actually got 6 enchiladas in this batch. I made 3 with hot enchilada sauce and 3 mild. I also put some sauce on the bottom of the baking dish before I put the enchiladas in. Thanks Duboo for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I love spinach, chicken and cheese together with pasta and a good pasta sauce, but did not like it with enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
very good, but I would use fresh spi nach or just half of frozen spinach-only because I don't care for the taste of frozen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Excellent!! I added green peppers and mushrooms to the mix as well. I couldn't find the enchilada sauce in the grocery store, so I used pasta sauce instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by danielle
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
My husband and I really enjoyed this unique enchilada idea. Spice was right where I like it, a bit of a kick but not "hot."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States