Spinach and Cauliflower Bhaji Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Delicious. I changed it slightly... replaced half of cauliflower with half a butternut squash, no cayennepepper, added 5 strips of bacon and three cubed potatoes, served hotsauce on side...everyone in family has different tolerance for heat...everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Really good recipe! Thank you for sharing it! I will be making this over and over again. Great way to get vegetables into a meal and filling enough to forego adding a starch to the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
My family really liked this recipe. I like spicy food but decided to cut back on the cayenne. I'm glad I did. Even with 1t of cayenne it was spicy! The dish once finished is also very appealing to the eye with the yellow spices, red tomatoes and green spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cecilia
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Yum. So healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
My husband's favorite vegetables. Though I usually substitute kale for spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Witherow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Simple tasty dish. I only used a few shakes of cayenne :) Recipe didn't state, so I drained the tomatoes and glad I did; all the broth left it a bit soupy, and I never did cover it. Next time I will use more of the other spices, less broth and perhaps a touch of sugar. DBF really liked this, but DS not so much. 4 servings might be understating, unless this is meant to be the main course; as a side, I would call it 6-8 servings. I served with homemade naan, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This is really good! I love the flavors and the kick I get from the spiciness. I added more spices than the recipe called for. I also added about a teaspoon of ground cumin and then some whole cumin seeds and mustard seeds. I think the flavors will be better infused the next day. I was a little hesitant to put so much spinach in it but it cooks down a lot so it was perfect! Also I skipped the vegetable broth because using water is just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I used 1/2 tsp of Cayenne and that was enough to let you know there is some heat in there. Definitely need to serve it with chicken or some kind of protein. I also used Walla Walla Sweet Onions that don't have a big bite to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Cut the cayenne way back, because my family doesn't like spicy food. Without it, though, we thought the recipe didn't have enough flavor. Doubling the remaining spices would probably make a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States