Spinach and Carrot Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Awsome very very nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I am a quiche lover and I so did not enjoy this dish. 2 pies wasted for my household. It was all spinach. I used all the exact ingredients minus the red pepper flakes because I as hoping to feed my infant son some. I doubt that would have improved the dish much. It was very dense and it tasted like spinach pie minus flavors. Couldn't taste the garlic or onion. I was dissapointed :( Not something we will be making again. I'd say add a little cream and use less spinach maybe this dish has hope.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTA8402

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I only made a half batch for 1 pie shell, it was good, made exactly as written with maybe a little extra cheese. I thought it was a bit dry and not quite as fluffy as I expected. Next time I will hadd a bit of cream, milk or half 'n half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
My family loved this quiche! I adjusted the measurements and only made one quiche. Should have made two so we'd have leftovers or another to freeze! The adjustments I made: I used lots of fresh spinach (added some water to pan so it would wilt better), half a red bell pepper, three cloves of garlic and added 1/4 milk to the egg. I sautéed all the veggies and mixed the egg, spices in a separate bowl. Then added the cheese to the eggs, then the warm veggie mixture. Mixed all of it up and added it the pie pan (I used the Pillsbury pie mix. Baked it for 40 min and let it cool a little before serving. This recipe is a great base and plan on trying other vegetable combinations with it (broccoli, tomato) and other cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
This was just O.K. to me, but my twin toddlers are eating it really well, so I'm giving 4 stars. I also give it 4 stars for keeping well in the fridge for 4 days for quick homemade re-heat breakfasts. I didn't like the nutmeg in there, it brings out the carrots too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I've mad this 3 times already! It's become a part of my standard repertoire. I love that it's cheesy & good without having fatty cream or butter. It needs the eggs for protein & to hold it together. My kids love it! I also brought it to a potluck lunch at work and everybody raved about it. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I was looking for a good base quiche recipe so I made a few changes to it. I gave it 5 stars because it is not fair to rate it poorly if it was due to my own changes. I used fresh spinach and added broccoli, diced ham and about 1/4 cup milk. Even with the additions, I felt it was not quite enough for to 9" pans. It turned out very slim and probably could have made one hefty quiche. I baked the crust for about 5mins before adding the insides, as this allowed it to cook fully in 30mins. The flavor was amazing! I will make again with either more ingredients or just one crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I love this recipe... but with a minor change. I make it for one pie and use 4 eggs, maybe a little less spinach and more carrot. My daughter who would never touch a spinach leaf let alone eat one, enjoys this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This was a keeper. I wanted a base recipe which I could use to alter to the items I had on hand. Instead of spinach, I used fresh mushroom, fresh chives, one small tomato, garlic powder, onion, and carrots. I halved the recipe, but used 5 eggs instead of three and it turned out fantastic. I also used a mix of pepper jack cheese with sharp cheddar and the flavor knocked our sock off. It was the only time my husband did NOT add extra spices to his meal. It felt like victory!! Thanks for this great recipe. A tip for those whose crust isn't turning out- I baked my dough for about 5 minutes to set it before adding the rest. It turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollyberry
Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Made this last night and LOVED IT! I admit to changing the recipe slightly by adding about 2/3 c. of skim milk. Without it, the mixture just didn't seem "quichey" to me. Had it not been for that, I'd have given it 5 stars. I followed the rest of the recipe exactly. We'll be eating this on a regular basis. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marlakay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States