Spinach and Black Bean Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2003
This was excellent. I increased the amount of broccoli, spinach,. onion and tomatoes.... just because I like them. I also added some cumin along with the cayenne. After cooking, I thickened the sauce with a little cornstarch. This is a very fast one dish healthy meal. When I reheated leftovers, I stirred in a couple of tablespoon of fat free cream cheese.. delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Trem

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2003
This was really delicious. Even my roomate, who is a meat-and-potatoes person, loved it. The flavors blended so well... I am DEFINITELY making this agian. I used frozen spinach, chicken broth, and extra garlic. I also forgot to add the tomatoes (oops!), and it was still excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
It's not haute cuisine, but it's easy, healthy, and tastes good. I enjoyed the little bit of heat the cayenne added, but those with small children or wimpy boyfriends might want to cut the amount a bit. Also, the recipe might make 8 servings if it is used as a side dish, but it will serve less (maybe 4 servings) if used as a main.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2004
It was good, a very healthy recipe. But kind of boring. I probably wouldn't make it again, but it's a perfectly good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2004
Healthy, too much pasta and very bland. Whatever happened to seasonings?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
Turns out watery and not very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
Nothing drool-worthy, but good. I added 1 tsp of oregano and 1 and 1/3 tsp of chili powder, and increased the cayenne to 1 tsp. A little less veggie broth might be in order (1 cup instead perhaps). I used garden rotini instead of wheat. The noodles do soak up some of the extra broth by the next day, so the spices are diluted a bit, but it no longer has the extra liquid. It's still good the next day, and this is a very nutricious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
hated it, to much going on and not enough flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
very good, healty and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
Fast, easy, healthy, and tasty! It is pretty watery, though, and really not that special. I added some spices to it to make it more interesting and will probably make even more changes if I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachakno

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Priest River, Idaho, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States