Spinach-And-Berries Salad With Non-Fat Curry Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Amazing! I used Trader Joe's Dijon which is very spicy, so I used more honey than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Excellent recipe. This is very similar to a salad I made from a Weight Watchers cookbook. That recipe had all the same salad ingredients but also added some toasted ramen noodles on top. Just break up ramen noodles from one package in a dry skillet and toast on medium heat with the pecans for several minutes. This adds a nice crunch to the salad. The dressing was also similar with the curry and balsamic except it used a blend of sesame and olive oil (no longer nonfat though). Personally I like the dressing in this recipe with the Dijon and honey but the sesame oil adds a nice touch too. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I liked this. It's a good salad, very different. Complex tastes but easy to make. I used just under 1 teasoon of curry powder, but kept everything else the same. I'm not sure that I will make it again though as I prefer my salads that have fruit in them to have a sweeter taste. If I did make it again, I would put a bit of olive oil in the dressing and sweeten it slightly more (like some others suggested)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
The dressing was a bit strong, but hey, that's curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I love this salad and make it frequently. I'm especially crazy about the dressing, which I whip up often to drizzle over salads or fruit. It has lots of zing, while being naturally fat free. For a main dish I sometimes add grilled chicken to this salad. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SwanInWA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Port Ludlow, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
We really enjoyed this salad. I added some raspberries and some chopped apricots I had just purchased. I rummaged through my freezer looking for some pecans I knew were in there, but for the life of me I couldn't find them. So I put in sliced almonds instead. Of course, I found the pecans later whilst looking for something else. The dressing as written was very potent, I think it could possibly be used as fuel, so I added a couple tablespoons of water to calm it down. Otherwise, the salad was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I added feta cheese and left out the nuts. I also substituted maple syrup for honey and yellow mustard for dijon. I will be making this a lot this summer yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
i can't speak to the salad recipe as a whole, but the dressing alone is delicious! a little heavy on the vinegar, but i happen to like my dressings tangy. i used it on a salad of wheat berries, roasted butternut squash, red onion, dried cranberries, and pecans. so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I'm not good at eating salads and never care for salad dressing. Since trying out this recipe, I have been carrying salad for lunch (that's a first). I also served it to my guest and they could not get enough of the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Delicious! Had to make some substitutions based on what had on hand (pine nuts instead of pecans, cider vinegar instead of rice, and brown mustard instead of dijon), and it was still fantastic. Can't wait to bust this out for our Mother's Day BBQ : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States