Spinach and Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Super easy to make and tasted great. Served it with bulgur and they were perfect together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki4God

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Not a bad dish, both my husband and I liked it, but not good enough to save the leftovers. Also, my girls (3 & 5) did not care for it at all, so it is probably not a dish I would make again. I thought the fennel seed was a little overpowering, so I wish I would've gone with my initial instincts and just added some basil and oregano instead. I think that the fennel was the main turnoff for my kids, as well. If I ever do make this again, I will switch out the herbs and serve it as a side dish rather than a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Rachel
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
My husband LOVED it! We added couscous to it and it became a fabulous casserole- very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MaLizGa
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
This is super. I doubled the recipe - two 14.5oz cans of diced tomatoes, one can of black-eyed peas and I used almost two full bags (10oz each) of fresh spinach due to spinach's magnificent shrinking act. One onion is plenty when doubling. I also only had fennel seed and didn't have the patience to grind it. After saute-ing all of it, I drained out some of the liquid and baked it as directed. My 19 month old kept asking for more and I had to pull the fork from my husband to save it for the guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Interesting blend of flavours! We enjoyed the mild fennel flavour. I made this meal entirely in a large saucepan and used fresh tomatoes from the garden. Quick, easy and tasty. This recipe is a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy Q

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Very Good! I added 2 cloves of garlic and only used 1 tsp of salt. My family loved this recipe for our meatless Monday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Very tasty. Since I didn't have a pressure cooker, nor time to soak and cook dried black-eyed peas, I used canned organic black-eyed peas. And here's a happy accident: I mistakenly used too much salt, so to counteract it, I added some cooked macaroni to the finished dish. Nice addition. By the way, the baking step at the end may not be crucial, but your call.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Oh wow, this is scrumptious and hearty. I read other reviews and made minor changes: 14.5 oz can of tomatoes instead of the larger one, used half the salt, and added a clove of pressed garlic and a bit of cayenne pepper. I had whole fennel seeds on hand so I did my best to chop them a bit with a knife. it turned out awesome. I think I'm going to explode from eating too much of this! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Flavor was great but oursl came out a little soupy so we just enjoyed it like that. Very good flavorr!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Kemmerer, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States