Spinach and Bacon Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I am the the one who submitted this recipe,that being said they did change a few things.I only wanted footnote to read that I use less spinach.The rest I leave the same.Or can be adjusted to ones own taste.I do believe I use less of the onions.It was so long ago that I put this recipe in hard to remember.And it is tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I have cooked this twice now for breakfast occasions with RAVE reviews. Comments like, "this is the best quiche I have ever had!" Along with multiple requests to bring it the next time. I actually prebake my crust (weight it down while cooking) the night before, add all ingredients except the egg mixture, put everything in the fridge overnight, covered tightly with Saran Wrap, then in the morning take it out, let sit to come to room temp for 30 minutes, add egg mixture (also mixed the night before) and bake as directed (with foil over crust edges until the last 5 minutes). A real hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This quiche is amazing! I followed one reviewers advice to use fresh spinach and I replaced 3/4 cup of the heavy cream with 1/2 & 1/2. Quick tip: when making large quantities of crumbled bacon for recipes, dice bacon to the desired size and then fry it. No turning each slice...just give it a stir every few minutes for even browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by estalbot

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Escatawpa, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This was awesome. Frying the bacon took the longest amt of time. I think maybe next time I will try to just mix it all together instead of layers. Thanks for the great breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I followed recipe to a t except I just mixed everything all together and poured into pie shell. I have a new favourite quiche recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harriston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Elmira, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
AMAZING! i love it! i was nervous at first, but it came out amazing! The only thing I changed was adding broccoli in addition to the spinach and I did not use the hot sauce because I do not like spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Delicious!! The Worcestershire and Tabasco add a ton of flavor. I put in more bacon (I'm a bacon fanatic) than the recipe calls for, 1 1/2 lbs. I also used 2 cups of chopped fresh spinach, instead of frozen, so you could really taste it. My family loved it (my son said it was 'amazing'!) and I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsdoos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Even my 3 year old loved this. I had everything on hand except the cream and hot sauce, so I substituted milk and chili powder and it came out great! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This was delicious! I used half & half instead of the cream and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clubby981

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allen Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States