Spinach and Bacon Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Made this tonight. It was delish!! I cooked the bacon with my Foreman grill, so that didn't take much time at all. My pan was 9.5 inches, and it fit everything perfectly.I'll make this again - maybe with sausage next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
So good....I want it every day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniferrcrum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This quiche is amazing! I followed one reviewers advice to use fresh spinach and I replaced 3/4 cup of the heavy cream with 1/2 & 1/2. Quick tip: when making large quantities of crumbled bacon for recipes, dice bacon to the desired size and then fry it. No turning each slice...just give it a stir every few minutes for even browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by estalbot

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Escatawpa, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I have cooked this twice now for breakfast occasions with RAVE reviews. Comments like, "this is the best quiche I have ever had!" Along with multiple requests to bring it the next time. I actually prebake my crust (weight it down while cooking) the night before, add all ingredients except the egg mixture, put everything in the fridge overnight, covered tightly with Saran Wrap, then in the morning take it out, let sit to come to room temp for 30 minutes, add egg mixture (also mixed the night before) and bake as directed (with foil over crust edges until the last 5 minutes). A real hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
was so good I've made it twice. Problem is we cant eat it all! I am trying to learn how to halve the recipe so we won't have so much left over. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hillfamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I am the the one who submitted this recipe,that being said they did change a few things.I only wanted footnote to read that I use less spinach.The rest I leave the same.Or can be adjusted to ones own taste.I do believe I use less of the onions.It was so long ago that I put this recipe in hard to remember.And it is tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
AMAZING! i love it! i was nervous at first, but it came out amazing! The only thing I changed was adding broccoli in addition to the spinach and I did not use the hot sauce because I do not like spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I followed recipe to a t except I just mixed everything all together and poured into pie shell. I have a new favourite quiche recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harriston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Elmira, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This was a great tasting recipe. I did not follow it exactly. I used ½ pound of bacon, 1/3 the amount of heavy cream and the rest was half and half and wilted fresh spinach. Additionally, the pie crust should be a 10 inch deep dish pie crust and not a 9 inch. Otherwise you will have extra filling. I found out the hard way, I made double the recipe and had enough left for a third quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States