Spinach and Bacon Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Very good. I substituted 1% milk for the cream and it was delicious that way because I didn't have the cream. I would make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I made this tonight and it turned out great. I ended up using half & half instead of cream, 2 premade 9" pie crust, and fresh spinach. I sliced up a package of bacon and fried it in a pan. Drained it and set it aside. Used the same pan, barely wiping the pan of bacon grease and cooked the spinage. I didn't layer as indicated, just mixed everything in a big bowl. It was a pretty thick mixture and thought about added 2 more eggs since the filling was going into two pie pans (using the same amount of ingredients) but stuck with 6 eggs. I added a few more dashes of Tobassco, but you couldn't tell I added any. After it was done, I let it stand for about 15 minutes before serving it for dinner. Added a Ceasar salad and had a great meal. The next time I make this, I'm going to use 1/2 a package of bacon and 2 more eggs. Even though our family loves bacon, it was a bit too much for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This was an excellent base quiche recipe! It will definitely be my go to recipe. I did make a few changes.... I used milk instead of cream and it was still excellent. I added mushrooms and they were a great addition. I did sauté the spinach and mushrooms with a little garlic and squeezed them to get the extra juices out. There was a lot of bacon in the quiche which did make it yummy but I will probably cut it in half next time to reduce the fat, but again excellent quiche and thank you for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Read the recipe wrong and it was the best mistake I've ever made. I bought french fried onions instead of green onions. I crushed them and used them in place of the green onions in the recipe instructions. I made two pies and *poof* my family of four had them devoured in no time. (less than 24 hours) My husband (typical "real men don't eat quiche' kinda guy) couldn't get enough and has asked for this again numerous times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This was delicious! I used half & half instead of the cream and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clubby981

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allen Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Even my 3 year old loved this. I had everything on hand except the cream and hot sauce, so I substituted milk and chili powder and it came out great! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Delicious!! The Worcestershire and Tabasco add a ton of flavor. I put in more bacon (I'm a bacon fanatic) than the recipe calls for, 1 1/2 lbs. I also used 2 cups of chopped fresh spinach, instead of frozen, so you could really taste it. My family loved it (my son said it was 'amazing'!) and I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsdoos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scott M.
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Good recipe. I subbed 1% milk since that is what I had but will buy cream or half & half next time. My quiche cooked in 55 minutes and all the filling was perfect for my 9.5" pie plate. Since I made this for breakfast, next time I will prep the bacon and thaw the frozen spinach the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Made this tonight. It was delish!! I cooked the bacon with my Foreman grill, so that didn't take much time at all. My pan was 9.5 inches, and it fit everything perfectly.I'll make this again - maybe with sausage next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
So good....I want it every day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniferrcrum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States