Spinach and Bacon Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lostcherub22
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
I followed the recipe as written except substituted turkey bacon for regular bacon, used 1/2 a cup less heavy cream, and 1 cup of broccoli for the spinach (because I forgot to buy it). Cooked it for 40 minutes and it came out phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I followed this recipe exactly except I used fresh chopped spinach and mixed it all together instead of layers. I was able to pour it all in a 9 inch deep crust pie shell with no room to spare. It was delicious! Did not have to salt/pepper it afterwards as it was flavorful enough with the onions, tobasco, salt, and Worcestershire sauce. This recipe went in my virtual recipe box and will definitely fix it more often for my diabetic husband as it low carb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I've made this a few times and each time it is greeted with "wow" and smiles. I only lightly cover the bottom of the crust with spinach. But my audience are all men so I do add extra bacon and as much cheese as I think it can take which means extended cooking time. Slices go quickly so 2 quiches for 7 people is about the right quantity! Whoever said men don't eat quiche hadn't tasted this wonderful treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARENVG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Great recipe! I used 2 shallots in place of greet onion and half & half, since that's what I had on hand. I thought the spinach would be overpowering, but not at all. Even my husband loved it next time I'll try adding some fresh grated nutmeg. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This recipe is delicious, but the ingredient proportions are crazy. Maybe if you really use frozen spinach and thaw and drain it, you can get ten ounces of spinach into a single pie crust, but who wants to eat frozen spinach? I use about six ounces of fresh baby spinach, and there's still enough filling to fill a pie and a half, which leads to my other solution: Sometimes I use nine eggs, two full cups of cream, a second pie crust, and just put it all in a nine by thirteen casserole dish. It's good enough to serve to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kit Willihnganz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tina Nelson
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Graceyrose
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I liked this recipe and leftover freeze well for another night of dinner. It is perfect with a salad. I will probably use a little less bacon next time I make it but that is just my personal preference. Also, I didn't layer it. I just mixed everything together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Graceyrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Photo by jimmy mc
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
We changed bacon to ham and added black olives ! We used square pan vs round and did not use pie crust in bottom .... We used the spinach as the crust! Last change was white cheddar instead of yellow cheddar !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RitaW
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This was a hit with my family and friends! It was super easy, I used fresh spinach and cooked it instead of frozen, but other than that I suck to the recipe. Super tasty!!! Well definitely keep this in my breakfast recipe book! Can't wait to make and eat this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RitaW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meredith J Keeton
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I have used variations of this recipe for a while now and figured out what the filling should look like rather than what exact measurements of ingredients are required. Tonight I used one extra egg, about 3/4 lb bacon, and a mix of parmesan, Swiss, and some mystery cheese. I asked for 1 lb of Swiss at the deli and when I got home, had something different. I used about 1/2 cup of that. I used a frozen, uncooked pie shell this time. It turned out golden and flaky and I will use them again. Overall, this is very easy and with some simple tweaks it can be an awesome dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith J Keeton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States