Spinach and Bacon Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Excellent recipe for a rich quiche, makes a great starting off point. One essential regardless of what you do with the filling however is to proof the pie crust, otherwise it will be soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Great tasting quiche. I added afew mushrooms. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Fantastic. I made it as written then I made it with my own additions. I added 16 oz of fresh button mushrooms. I also added 6 oz. of dried tomato/basil seasonsed feta cheese and used fresh spinach. Both was are fantastic, thank you for sharing a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This is fabulous! I left out the bacon & added red bell peppers & chopped mushrooms. There was just over 1/4c of egg/cream mixture left so I'll reduce that next time, either w/the cream or by 1 egg. So good I'm making another less than a week later :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Great recipe, but this recipe makes TOO MUCH filling! Nearly double what a 9" pie shell will hold. I made mini quiches in a muffin tin with the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Loved it! I added sauteed mushrooms to the spinach and bacon before adding the egg mixture. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
First of all there was way too much egg to fit inside the pie crust. It overflowed but luckily I put a cookie sheet under it . Also the crust was not crispy at all, it tasted under cooked and I had it in the oven for over an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Colgate, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Fantasic! Made this for Mother's day and everyone raved about it!!! I used 1/2 lb of bacon and fresh spinach. Used a 9.5" pie plate, fit perfectly! Baked for 55 min. Just excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This was so good! Had my 13 year old help make it, which had her more invested in it, and she loved it (despite it having spinach in it! The only change I made was to only use about 1/2 pound of bacon. She asked if we could ditch the usual quiche recipe I make and use this recipe from now on. It's a little more time consuming than my usual ham and cheese, but oh so worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Very good. I substituted 1% milk for the cream and it was delicious that way because I didn't have the cream. I would make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States