Spinach and Bacon Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Note: This recipe seems to be made for a larger pie dish, which is why so many need to reduce ingredients. I know I wasted a good bit of egg mixture. Really good recipe! Made various changes ie. mushrooms instead of spinach, mix of cheeses, but it's a great base recipe for any basic quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This is really tasty! It works just as well crustless too for those watching carbs, just grease the pan well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
In all of my years of cooking, I have never made any more highly-praised and highly-requested recipe. This recipe has pleased the tastes of my highest class friends and family members. It's now my "secret weapon" when I really want a recipe to impress with. I would give it more than five stars if I could with no alterations. Thank you for an exceptional recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Loved it and had raves about it. Some disparity on the quantity of milk etc. I used 5 sliced of bacon, 3/4 pkg Spinach. I mixed some Italian parsley with the spinach and seasoned it with nutmeg, garlic and combined Dill and garlic Cheddar with the regular Cheddar. After laying down the cheeses I put small cubes of ham over them and then poured I cup 1/2 and 1/2 mixed as directed over the pie then coated it thoroughly with Parmesan/Roman cheese. I usually give it 35 minutes. TIP: Use a microwave bacon cooker 4 1/2 minutes for 5 slices and cut it into neat pieces with scissors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This was the best I have ever tasted. I followed this recipe pretty closely. I used thick cut bacon and put the egg mix in my ninja to blend. I took the chef's advice and did not use all the spinach. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Super yummy! I added mushrooms and nixed the onions. That's the great thing about quiche! Also to save time cooking bacon... layout on cookie sheet and bake at 375 til desired crispness. While pan is still hot run under hot water to remove grease put a little dish soap and with a green scrubie clean pan. Takes 2 minutes and no mess on the stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I modified this by using chipotle cheddar and Monterey Jack cheeses and omitting the hot pepper sauce and Parmesan. I also used 1/2 c heavy cream and 1 cup 1/2 & 1/2. The custard was extremely light and fluffy. Make sure you really squeeze the spinach to get as much water out as possible. I also used an egg wash on the crust. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Excellent recipe for a rich quiche, makes a great starting off point. One essential regardless of what you do with the filling however is to proof the pie crust, otherwise it will be soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Great tasting quiche. I added afew mushrooms. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Fantastic. I made it as written then I made it with my own additions. I added 16 oz of fresh button mushrooms. I also added 6 oz. of dried tomato/basil seasonsed feta cheese and used fresh spinach. Both was are fantastic, thank you for sharing a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States