Spinach and Bacon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
Normally I avoid anything with heavy cream AND bacon, but I had both on hand and gave this a try. How can you go wrong with this combination of ingrediants? This is a fabulous recipe (I used a pinot gregio)! It is so fast, so easy, and so delicious. As for the ugly duckling - it really didn't look that bad, just make sure you don't cook the spinach to death. Thanks, Kris!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
i cooked this recipe pretty much to the letter for my husband (i'm a vegetarian so i cannot taste along the way) and his complaint was the spinach came out too tough. i didn't cook it very long so i think maybe if it was steamed and added to the dish upon serving? he also found it , despite his love of bacon, a bit on the bland side overall. I will not make this dish again. Thanks for posting it anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
This was very tasty, I admit the wilted spinach doesn't look great but it tastes good so who cares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
I used cream of chicken soup in lieu of heavy cream, but this recipe was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
liked the chicken hated the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
best dinner my husband has ever had. will try it with pheasant too. easy and elegant- put the spinach on the plate first -chicken on top- looks better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
Flavor was good but sauce was a bit runny. Maybe I didn't add enough spinach. Added rice to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly.I love all the ingredients in this recipe so I thought it would be great. It was terrible! I used real white wine (not cooking wine) Maybe I should have used cooking wine because the sauce tasted really bad, and cooking the chicken in the bacon grease made my house smell really bad. If I could give this recipe no stars I would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
i did this recipe and it was great i used a sauvignon blanc white wine but the sauce could use a little kick i added pepper and garlic to the mix. i will definately make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Yummo!!! The only changes I made was that I added 1 1/2 cups of sliced mushrooms and used Marsala instead of white wine. So good! Will make it a regular at my house now. Even my boys, ages 7 and 21 months ate seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linds

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States