Spinach and Bacon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by kbvmcrae
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This was easy and good! I made a few slight modifications. I cubed the chicken before dredging it in flour. I also found that 1 cup of wine was too much for me, I wanted a thicker sauce. Last substitution was that I used the new Philadelphia cooking cream instead of heavy cream. I served it with spaghetti noodles as well and it was d-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KateRBels
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
We loved this and couldn't get enough!! I tossed the whole thing with angel hair pasta and let it sit off of the burner for a few minutes before I served it and the sauce thickened quite nicely! I used a Riesling wine (which I had open already) which gave it a sweet flavor and due to a defrosting mixup only 2 chicken breasts instead of 4, cut into strips so there was plenty for the two of us. The chicken itself was delicious and got a nice little crispiness to it, so I left it out until the last possible minute so it wouldn't get too soggy. It really had a light taste considering the ingredients (especially since I didn't have enough bacon grease in the pan so I added butter to cook the chicken, eek!), and next time I may omit the bacon altogether. It was tasty, but wasn't necessary. I was told I need to make this all the time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateRBels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Latham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Neesy
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This is a great recipe, I added mushrooms and cambells creamy chicken soup and it was just awesome!!! It is a great recipe and very easy to make :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neesy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I made this last night, with only minor technical changes, and my partner and I both loved it. I added spices to the flour (garlic powder, italian herb seasoning, salt, pepper) and left the chicken breasts whole, cooked them a little bit longer. I reduced the wine with the spinach, added the cream, and then threw in the chicken breasts and bacon at the last to heat up. Looked and tasted fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
A good meal best served over rice. I used one can of chicken broth instead of wine, some refrigerated bacon bits instead of bacon, and 10 oz frozen spinach. 10 oz was too much; 3-5 oz would have been plenty. I seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsbonini

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
So, Graham just said to me "you need to make this every night for the next 20 years." :) Music to my ears....he also added his taste buds are having a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I used chicken broth instead of wine and used a little bit of cornstarch mixed with water to thicken...everyone loved it even my 5 year old! He told me this was a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie
Home Town: Mount Laurel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Great recipe, used milk instead of cream and half the chicken. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oswego, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
need to reduce wine with remaining bacon grease- then add spinach. NO CHEESE?? I added fresh shredded parm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I love chicken and I love bacon and spinach, but the calories and fat make me wonder about this one because I love my heart too. I will probably try this one but without the bacon fat and dredging in the flour. It will save some calories and fat by using chicken broth and evaporated milk with a cornstarch thickner. I want more seasoning, add some garlic, onion and a little salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States