Spinach and Bacon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
As written, very bland. Jazz it up a little with some onions, garlic, salt and pepper and top with Parmesan cheese and it becomes an excellent dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Made this but with some changes. I boiled chicken breast first not over boiling. Cut bacon into small pieces and cooked it. Got chicken breast cut into pieces and put them into pan with a bit of bacon grease to fry breast just a bit then added bacon continue cooking added a bit of garlic salt, wine, spinach and since I didn't have heavy cream used cream of chicken. This changes made an awesome meal. My kids and family loved it. Very easy to make and will be in my menu very soon again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
My famiy loves this. Great flavor, yummy meal. It takes a little longer to make than what I usually prefer (because you have to "babysit" it on the stove... can't just put it in the oven and wait for it to bake), but it is worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
The recipe, in theory, has some potential. As written, however, it suffers from poor instruction as to execution of the dish as well as a sore lack of seasoning. I cooked it in a way that made sense to me (still convoluted so I won't document it here) and added garlic, seasoning similar to steak seasoning, and mushrooms. Definitely not a recipe one could rely on with confidence if followed exactly as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was good and my family thought it looked fancy, not ugly. The sauce could have been a bit thicker, but it was delicious when forked up with some potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I really enjoyed this recipe, I didn't have any wine on hand so instead I put chicken broth and it turned out wonderful! I doubled the spinach because we love spinach and it was totally great!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chulabebe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Easy to make. I served it over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
We love this recipe at our house. Last time I simply used left over baked chicken, crumbled crispy bacon on top of everyones helping and a bit of parmesan as suggested by someone earlier. It's always a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grantsboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Wonderfully delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
So good! I only altered two things - I used a whole bag of prewashed baby spinach and added salt and pepper at the end. Perfecto! Note: I'm not the greatest cook, so if I could pull this one off, anyone can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marli Larimer
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States