Spinach and Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2000
This dip is delicious and a huge hit at parties. I substituted pepper jack cheese for the monteray jack to add a bit of spice. I served it in a hollowed out sourdough round with warm pita bread brushed with olive oil. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2000
This recipe made my party a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2000
This was awesome! I also substituted with pepperjack cheese,everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2000
What a terr ific recipe!! We substituted a Mexican cheese mixture instead of the plain Monterey Jack and it didn't melt as well as the Monterey Jack probably does, but it was still delicious! We put it in a hollowed out bread round and used the bread from the round to "dip" the dip. Everyone in the family loved it!! It is extremely easy to make and very tasty. Better than the Spinach Artichoke dips you find in restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
I spread this dip onto baguette slices and put them under the broiler til they bubbled. It's the best appetizer I've found in years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIGBY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2000
This dip just disappears! It is tastes fantastic and is very easy to make. Everyone will be asking for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2000
This is great! My husband and I tried it for ourselves, but we are now planning parties, just so we have a reason to make this four our friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2000
Good recipe. However, it was much better when I cut back on the mayo and substitued a 4-blend pizza cheese package for just plain parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2000
great dip enjoyed by all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
This dip recipe outdoes some of the best eateries around here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States