Spinach and Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I love the recipe and have used it often for parties and holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna Loree Simek

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mossyrock, Washington, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
The taste was okay after adding s&p and sautéing garlic but I was hoping for something more creamy. This was very thick! If that's what you're looking for- try this. If you want more of a dip- try another!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissasMeals

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I was expecting great things due to the rating, but unfortunately this lacked flavor and overall I was unimpressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
2 stars because it was easy, but this dip has no flavor at all. I don't think that anyone ate it- I ended up dumping all of it. I think that there were too many artichokes in it, not enough mayo. Maybe it would work by doubling the mayonnaise and adding a bunch of seasonings, but for me, it was really missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCFoodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TiMbOs Mama1
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Good recipe, tasted good but wasn't abig hit at christmas party, needed something I couldn't put my finger on in time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiMbOs Mama1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
In my opinion, the key to a great dip is not letting it get cold on the table! If you have a crockpot - use it! I made this for a party and was already using my crockpot for crab dip (mmm I'm from Maryland). So I used a two-tier plate/pie rack, put the dip in a glass pie plate on the second tier, and put another glass pie plate with water and floating candles on the first tier. It looked neat and kept the dip warm! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Good dip thats perfect for parties, tailgating, etc. My husband LOVES it for football on Sundays. It does not have all the flavor of other spinach and artichoke dips, but for the time and effort put forth in making it you can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culpeper, Virginia, USA
Living In: Clinton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I have been making it for years, and have probably served it to more than 50 people over that time. No one has ever said it was bland; in fact, most people love it and ask for the recipe. It is simple to make and delicious. I normally cook it at 375 degrees for at least 20 minutes until it is lightly brown and totally bubbly. I suppose you can add some seasonings if you prefer, but this is quite delicious as is. Also, make sure you drain the spinach thoroughly and squeeze dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
ok as a rule those of you stating it was bland. if u see a recipe that has no seasonings..umm add them. whatever you like. I added pepper, a touch of salt and garlic..lots of garlic. it was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I've just made this spinach and artichoke dip and it is definitely one of the best I've ever tasted! I also used half mayo and half sour cream and because my family love sour cream so much I added a little extra and it is absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States