Spinach and Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by kathrynojones
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This turned out deliciously. I'd like to say I followed the recipe 100%, but I just eye-balled the mayo and added a LOT of cheese, both being parmesan and monterey jack. If there ever an option to add or not to add more cheese, I'd always opt for more cheese. My boyfriend and I LOVED it, and practically finished the whole thing between the two of us as we rang in the new year at our apartment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathrynojones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made this for New Years Eve it was a hit! I doubled the recepie for 12. I added about 4 cloves of minced garlic, and use only one jar of parmesean cheese. Came out so good none of us could keep our hand off of it. Absolutelyrecommend this! Great and yummy yummy!!! Will make again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Our 15 year old daughter made this for guests on Christmas day. For the 1 cup mayo, she substituted 1/2 cup mayo and 1/2 cup cream cheese. She added about 1/2 a package of cooked bacon, & salt, fresh pepper, garlic & onion powder. The four stars is for easy prep, ingredients that we usually have on hand. However, her additions made this a keeper recipe. You might consider this a starter recipe that you use can add and enhance as desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Way too much spinach for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Very good overall dip. I added about 2 cloves of garlic minced and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
A bit blamd as it's written but doctored up a bit it's wonderful! I added 1/2 t. salt and pepper and 1 t. crushed garlic, it was the hit of my holiday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Rzepnicki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I changed it a bit. I added some more spices like onion and a little garlic. I also added some worcestershire sauce. I didn't have monterey jack so I used provolone cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eriset

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I loved this!! My husband and I are spinach artichoke dip fanatics and I had a different recipe that was replaced with this one! I did substitute the Monterey Jack cheese with Mozzarella - wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Just phenomenal the way it's written. Made this past weekend and it was GONE! Thanks for this wonderfully easy and delicious dip that I will never have to order out again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Otsego, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
My moms been wanting spinach dip...so i made this recipe for her birthday... i hollowed out hawaiian sweet bread and used it as the bowl...my mom and the kids absolutely loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Soap Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States