Spinach and Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
As other reviewers suggested, i decreased the 1 cup of mayo and used 1/2 c mayo and 1/2 c sour cream. Also added 1 clove minced garlic. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
FANTASTIC!!! I used half mayo and half sour cream because I'm not a big mayonnaise fan and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Quite a good recipe!! I did add some cream cheese and some various shredded cheese to add some depth. I split the recipe in half and used one half to make as written and the other with chopped broccoli instead of spinach. It was surprisingly good! Everyone was pleasantly surprised by the twist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
SOOOOO good! I put extra cheese on the top ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by USMCWYF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Destin, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Like everyone else I put my own spin on this and it turned out great. I substituted 1/2 cup low-fat mayo, 1/2 cup low-fat sour cream for the 1 cup of mayo. I also used pepper jack instead of monterey jack. And I added 3 cloves minced garlic and 1 teaspoon dried, minced onion. Great for parties! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I went to my personal recipe list, looking to upload recipes to share, and came across this one from Simmig. So much for uploading my own, but clearly the BEST version around. I won't even eat S&A dip in restaurants anymore, because I'm always disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Simpler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fishkill, New York, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kathrynojones
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This turned out deliciously. I'd like to say I followed the recipe 100%, but I just eye-balled the mayo and added a LOT of cheese, both being parmesan and monterey jack. If there ever an option to add or not to add more cheese, I'd always opt for more cheese. My boyfriend and I LOVED it, and practically finished the whole thing between the two of us as we rang in the new year at our apartment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathrynojones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made this for New Years Eve it was a hit! I doubled the recepie for 12. I added about 4 cloves of minced garlic, and use only one jar of parmesean cheese. Came out so good none of us could keep our hand off of it. Absolutelyrecommend this! Great and yummy yummy!!! Will make again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Our 15 year old daughter made this for guests on Christmas day. For the 1 cup mayo, she substituted 1/2 cup mayo and 1/2 cup cream cheese. She added about 1/2 a package of cooked bacon, & salt, fresh pepper, garlic & onion powder. The four stars is for easy prep, ingredients that we usually have on hand. However, her additions made this a keeper recipe. You might consider this a starter recipe that you use can add and enhance as desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Way too much spinach for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States