Spinach and Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Delicious! I added a sprinkle of red pepper *the kind in the shaker at pizza parlors. and about 2 T of chopped jalapenos from the jar. It was super good.....Oh, i didn't have Jack so I used Cheddar. Its was great. I served it with garlic bread. All of my friends basically licked the dish clean. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
YUM! was super leery of using just mayo so I added a 1/3 of a block of cream cheese and also a crushed garlic clove. SO good! Don't think it would have needed the cream cheese, but it's still good :-) may add some crushed red pepper flakes next time (or to the tub that went into the freezer) for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALMEMOORE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dawn
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I always keep these ingredients on hand to make this yummy dip when friends stop by. I only use one cup cheese because I like the texture better. I also bake longer about 30 minutes, it just didn't seem done after 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
very tasty dip, but so oily!!!! every five/ten minutes i was opening the oven to blot out the oil. i ended up cooking it much longer than listed (part because of the opening and closing, part because i wanted it more brown than the picture). i brought it to a gathering of friends and one person loved it so much, ate too much and was sick because it was too much oil for her system. very sad. but ultimately, extremely tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I love the recipe, first I took some advice and added salt... Personally, it was too salty and the canned artichokes that I used were well salty enough. the only thing that I did on the second batch was add some chopped garlic, dried onion, and some chedder to top it off. I have never had leftovers with my neighbors with this base reciepe! It's good on it's own for my taste, and it's good with alterations! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This recipe tastes good, but the consistency is not great. It is not creamy, so the cheese pulls and it falls off your chip/cracker. I think I want something a bit creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwen Grottke Tegart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
i loved this recipe it was really simple to follow.....i don't even like spinach or artichokes and this was GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
weird mayo taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Sooo yummy! I made this the night before and let it sit in the fridge...just baked it in the morning and it was good to go. The only change I made was adding 2 cloves of minced garlic, which really added to the overall flavor. It was a big hit and I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I made this for Easter and it is wonderful!! I followed the recipe as written exactly and it is perfect, no changes needed here at all. I could not find Shredded Monterey Jack Cheese at my grocery store, so I bought a 10 ounce block of Cracker Barrel and shredded it-used the entire package, but it was perfect. Even the kids loved it, served it with the Bunny Bread Recipe and will make this again. Thank you for submitting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States