Spinach and Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I made this for Easter and it is wonderful!! I followed the recipe as written exactly and it is perfect, no changes needed here at all. I could not find Shredded Monterey Jack Cheese at my grocery store, so I bought a 10 ounce block of Cracker Barrel and shredded it-used the entire package, but it was perfect. Even the kids loved it, served it with the Bunny Bread Recipe and will make this again. Thank you for submitting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Wonderful. Everyone ate it up. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This dip is the best!!! If you're looking for flavor, this is it. Easy to make and always gone at any party I bring this too. It's a great hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Delish!!!! Me and my family of 6 loved it!!! I just added some white pepper and a little salt!!! soooo yummy and super easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
As other reviewers suggested, i decreased the 1 cup of mayo and used 1/2 c mayo and 1/2 c sour cream. Also added 1 clove minced garlic. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
FANTASTIC!!! I used half mayo and half sour cream because I'm not a big mayonnaise fan and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Quite a good recipe!! I did add some cream cheese and some various shredded cheese to add some depth. I split the recipe in half and used one half to make as written and the other with chopped broccoli instead of spinach. It was surprisingly good! Everyone was pleasantly surprised by the twist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
SOOOOO good! I put extra cheese on the top ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by USMCWYF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Destin, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Like everyone else I put my own spin on this and it turned out great. I substituted 1/2 cup low-fat mayo, 1/2 cup low-fat sour cream for the 1 cup of mayo. I also used pepper jack instead of monterey jack. And I added 3 cloves minced garlic and 1 teaspoon dried, minced onion. Great for parties! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States